Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
2200 S Roosevelt Aberdeen, SD 57401
Fax
725-8288
Website
www.aberdeen.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/Gold
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Golden Eagles
Girls Nickname
Golden Eagles

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Becky Guffin
Superintendent Phone
725-7111
Superintendent Email
becky.guffin@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Dr. Jason Uttermark
Principal Phone
725-8100
Principal Email
jason.uttermark@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Tom Janish
Business Manager Phone
725-7100
Business Manager Email
tom.janish@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Brian Sharp

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Dawn Seiler
Athletic Director Phone
725-8187
Athletic Director Email
dawn.seiler@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Dr. Jason Uttermark
Activities Director Phone
725-8100
Activities Director Email
jason.uttermark@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Mark Anderson
Administrative Assistant Phone
725-8187
Administrative Assistant Email
mark.anderson@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Tanner Wolf and Jordan Shangreaux
Athletic Trainer Phone
725-8187
Athletic Trainer Email
tanner.wolf@sanfordhealth.org

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Mitch Webster
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
725-8187
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
mitchell.webster@wolves.northern.edu

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Mikayla Arechigo
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
725-8188
Girls Basketball Coach Email
mikayla.arechigo@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Bill Martens
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
725-8188
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
bill.martens@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Kim Zimmerman
Girls Golf Coach Phone
725-8188
Girls Golf Coach Email
kim.zimmerman@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Merle Aske
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
216-3848
Girls Soccer Coach Email
merle.aske@state.sd.us

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
John Vogel
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
725-8188
Girls Tennis Coach Email
john.vogel@k12.sd.us

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Jim Appl
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
725-8188
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
james.appl@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Donnie Bowden
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
725-8188
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
donnie.bowden@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Michelle Everson
Gymnastics Coach Phone
725-8188
Gymnastics Coach Email
michelle.2075@yahoo.com

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jackie Bindenagel
Volleyball Coach Phone
725-8188
Volleyball Coach Email
jackie.bindenagel@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Brent Norberg
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
725-8188
Boys Basketball Coach Email
brent.norberg@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Greg Murley
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
725-8188
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
greg.murley@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Matt Brust
Boys Golf Coach Phone
725-7700
Boys Golf Coach Email
matt.brust@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Lance Mohr
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
294-7370
Boys Soccer Coach Email
hcscdirector@gmail.com

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Trent Kurtz
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
725-8188
Boys Tennis Coach Email
trent.kurtz@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Greg Murley
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
725-8188
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
greg.murley@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Donnie Bowden
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
725-8188
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
donnie.bowden@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Bruce Kleinsasser
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
725-8188
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
bruce.kleinsasser@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Rachel Peterson
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
725-8188
Competitive Dance Coach Email
rachel.peterson@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Bruce Kleinsasser
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
725-8188
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
bruce.kleinsasser@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Bruce Kleinsasser
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
725-8188
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
bruce.kleinsasser@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Bruce Kleinsasser
Football Cheer Coach Phone
725-8188
Football Cheer Coach Email
bruce.kleinsasser@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Scott Svendsen
Football Coach Phone
725-8188
Football Coach Email
scott.svendsen@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Tiffany Straley
Newspaper Advisor Phone
725-8100
Newspaper Advisor Email
tiffany.straley@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Tiffany Straley
Yearbook Advisor Phone
725-8100
Yearbook Advisor Email
tiffany.straley@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Jeremy Schutter
Band Director Phone
725-8100
Band Director Email
jeremy.schutter@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Jeremy Schutter
Jazz Band Director Phone
725-8100
Jazz Band Director Email
jeremy.schutter@k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Joseph Berns
Orchestra Director Phone
725-8240
Orchestra Director Email
joseph.berns@k12.sd.us

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Susan Appl
Show Choir Director Phone
725-8100
Show Choir Director Email
susan.appl@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Susan Appl
Vocal Director Phone
725-8100
Vocal Director Email
susan.appl@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Kerry Konda
Debate Advisor Phone
725-8100
Debate Advisor Email
kerry.konda@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Roger McCafferty
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
725-8100
One-Act Play Advisor Email
roger.mccafferty@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Jennifer Lofswold
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
725-8100
Oral Interp Advisor Email
Jennifer.Lofswold@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kevin Rook
Student Council Advisor Phone
725-8100
Student Council Advisor Email
kevin.rook@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Amber Dallmann
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
725-8100
Visual Arts Advisor Email
amber.dallmann@k12.sd.us