Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
409 E. 6th Street Alcester, SD 57001
Fax
934-1936
Website
www.alcester-hudson.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/Gold
School Song
Original
Boys Nickname
Cubs
Girls Nickname
Cubs

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Tim Rhead
Superintendent Phone
934-1890
Superintendent Email
tim.rhead@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Jason Van Engen
Principal Phone
934-1890
Principal Email
jason.vanengen@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Natalie Stene
Business Manager Phone
934-1890
Business Manager Email
natalie.stene@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Jay Hallaway

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Matt Storo
Athletic Director Phone
934-2171
Athletic Director Email
matt.storo@k12.sd.us

Activities Director

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Laura Mckee
Administrative Assistant Email
Laura.Mckee@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Cathy Petra
Athletic Trainer Email
catherine.petra@sanfordhealth.org

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Shannon Hames
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
934-1890
Girls Basketball Coach Email
shannon.hames@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Josh Carlson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
934-1890
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
joshua.carlsondpt@gmail.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Hillary McNamara
Girls Golf Coach Phone
934-1890
Girls Golf Coach Email
hillary.mcnamara@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Shannon Hames
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
934-1890
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
shannon.hames@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Kirsten Hunter
Volleyball Coach Phone
934-1890
Volleyball Coach Email
kkimbro23@gmail.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Marty Petersen
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
934-1890
Boys Basketball Coach Email
marty.petersen@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Josh Carlson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
934-1890
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
joshua.carlsondpt@gmail.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Hillary McNamara
Boys Golf Coach Phone
934-1890
Boys Golf Coach Email
hillary.mcnamara@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Brian Haak
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
934-1890
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
brian.haak@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Brandon Chesnut
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
934-1890
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
brandon.chesnut@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Kelli Erickson
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
934-2171
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
kelli.erickson@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Kelli Erickson
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
934-2171
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
kelli.erickson@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Kelli Erickson
Football Cheer Coach Phone
934-2171
Football Cheer Coach Email
kelli.erickson@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Kelli Erickson
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
934-2171
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
kelli.erickson@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Brian Haak
Football Coach Phone
934-1890
Football Coach Email
brian.haak@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Hillary McNamara
Newspaper Advisor Phone
934-1890
Newspaper Advisor Email
hillary.mcnamara@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Hillary McNamara
Yearbook Advisor Phone
934-1890
Yearbook Advisor Email
hillary.mcnamara@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Drew Ohlendorf
Band Director Phone
934-1890
Band Director Email
drew.ohlendorf@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Kari Wilmes
Vocal Director Phone
934-1890
Vocal Director Email
kari.wilmes@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Ryan Kenyon
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
934-1890
Oral Interp Advisor Email
ryan.kenyon@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jason Van Engen
Student Council Advisor Phone
934-1890
Student Council Advisor Email
jason.vanengen@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Michelle Reidel
Visual Arts Advisor Email
Michelle.riedel@k12.sd.us