Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
1001 High St Lake Andes, SD 57356
Fax
487-7051
Website
www.andescentral.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Black/Gold
School Song
Go Northwestern
Boys Nickname
Eagles
Girls Nickname
Lady Eagles

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Cheryl Thaler
Superintendent Phone
487-5203
Superintendent Email
cheryl.thaler@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Bill Hummel
Principal Phone
487-5207
Principal Email
bill.hummel@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Susan Johnson
Business Manager Phone
487-5208
Business Manager Email
susan.johnson@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Debbie Houseman

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jason Pasco
Athletic Director Email
jason.pasco@k12.sd.us

Activities Director

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Shane Niewenhuis
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
212-9887
Girls Basketball Coach Email
shaneniewenhuis@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Larry Lucas
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
208-8333
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
larryjameslucas@gmail.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Tom Cooney
Girls Golf Coach Phone
487-5250
Girls Golf Coach Email
tom.cooney@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Cliff Johnson
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
487-5231
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
cliff.johnson@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Tracey Hopkins
Volleyball Coach Phone
487-5207
Volleyball Coach Email
tracey.hopkins@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Eric Olson
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
491-5565
Boys Basketball Coach Email
eric.olson514@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Larry Lucas
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
208-8333
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
larryjameslucas@gmail.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Tom Cooney
Boys Golf Coach Phone
487-5250
Boys Golf Coach Email
tom.cooney@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Cliff Johnson
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
487-5231
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
cliff.johnson@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Greg Nielsen
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
487-7671
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
gnielsen120@gmail.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer

Football
Football Coach Name
Marshall Faulkner
Football Coach Phone
870-816-0458
Football Coach Email
mfaulkner02@hotmail.com

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Justus Winter
Yearbook Advisor Phone
469-6136
Yearbook Advisor Email
justus.winter@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Julie Rysavy
Band Director Phone
487-5227
Band Director Email
julie.rysavy@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Julie Rysavy
Vocal Director Phone
487-5227
Vocal Director Email
julie.rysavy@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Bill Hummel
Student Council Advisor Phone
487-5207
Student Council Advisor Email
bill.hummel@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts