Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
210 Pine St Avon, SD 57315
Fax
286-3712
Website
www.avon.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/Gold
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Pirates
Girls Nickname
Lady Pirates

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Tom Culver
Superintendent Phone
286-3291 Ext. 112
Superintendent Email
tom.culver@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Kathy Blaha
Principal Phone
286-3291 Ext. 110
Principal Email
kathy.blaha@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Sara Hento
Business Manager Phone
286-3291 Ext. 113
Business Manager Email
sara.hento@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Jeff Tolsma

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Tom Culver
Athletic Director Phone
286-3291 Ext. 112
Athletic Director Email
tom.culver@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Tom Culver
Activities Director Phone
286-3291 Ext. 12
Activities Director Email
tom.culver@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Julie Mudder
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-286-3291 Ext. 114
Administrative Assistant Email
julie.mudder@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Joe Sees
Athletic Trainer Email
joe.sees@avera.org

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Tim Leibel
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
tim.leibel@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Brad Poppe
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
286-3291 Ext. 133
Girls Basketball Coach Email
brad.poppe@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Ronald Swier
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
605-291-9887
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
ronald.swier@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Jeff Haenfler
Girls Golf Coach Phone
660-4437
Girls Golf Coach Email
jhaenfler@hotmail.com

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Brad Poppe
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
286-3291 Ext. 133
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
brad.poppe@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Tina Cameron
Volleyball Coach Phone
286-3291 Ext. 123
Volleyball Coach Email
tina.cameron@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Bailey Lagge
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
286-3291 Ext. 117
Boys Basketball Coach Email
bailey.lagge@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Ronald Swier
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
605-291-9887
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
ronald.swier@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Jeff Haenfler
Boys Golf Coach Phone
660-4437
Boys Golf Coach Email
jhaenfler@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Brad Poppe
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
286-3291 Ext. 133
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
brad.poppe@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Darren Kriz
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
589-3387
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
svo750@gmail.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Becky Haenfler
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
286-3291 Ext. 120
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
becky.haenfler@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Becky Haenfler
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
286-3291 Ext. 120
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
becky.haenfler@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Becky Haenfler
Football Cheer Coach Phone
286-3291 Ext. 120
Football Cheer Coach Email
becky.haenfler@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Tom Culver
Football Coach Phone
286-3291 Ext. 112
Football Coach Email
tom.culver@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Melissa Storley
Newspaper Advisor Phone
286-3291 Ext. 134
Newspaper Advisor Email
melissa.storley@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Melissa Storley
Yearbook Advisor Phone
286-3291 Ext. 134
Yearbook Advisor Email
melissa.storley@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Mataya Larsgaard
Band Director Phone
286-3291 Ext. 142
Band Director Email
mataya.larsgaard@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Autumn Schutlz
Vocal Director Phone
286-3291 Ext. 143
Vocal Director Email
autumn.schultz@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Loretta Knodel
One-Act Play Advisor Email
loretta.knodel@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Sara Hento
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
286-3291 Ext. 113
Oral Interp Advisor Email
sara.hento@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kathy Blaha
Student Council Advisor Phone
286-3291 Ext. 110
Student Council Advisor Email
kathy.blaha@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts