Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
301 W. Maple St. Beresford, SD 57004
Fax
763-5305
Website
www.beresford.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Purple/White
School Song
Washington and Lee Swing
Boys Nickname
Watchdogs
Girls Nickname
Watchdogs

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Dustin Degen
Superintendent Phone
763-4293
Superintendent Email
Dustin.degen@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Belinda Miller
Principal Phone
763-4293
Principal Email
Belinda.miller@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Jared Olson
Business Manager Phone
763-4293
Business Manager Email
jared.olson@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Deb Bergland

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Geoff Gross
Athletic Director Phone
368-0264
Athletic Director Email
geoffrey.gross@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Geoff Gross
Activities Director Phone
368-0264
Activities Director Email
geoffrey.gross@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Rachel O'Kane
Administrative Assistant Email
Rachel.okane@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Tyler Hagen; Avera
Athletic Trainer Phone
881-7493
Athletic Trainer Email
tylerhagenatc@gmail.com

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Kyle McKElvey

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Scott Ebert
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
214-0805
Girls Basketball Coach Email
scott.ebert@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Matt Coy
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
645-9821
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
matthew.coy@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Brad Muller
Girls Golf Coach Phone
763-2145
Girls Golf Coach Email
brad.muller@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Scott Ebert
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
763-5012
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
scott.ebert@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Brandon Chesnut
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
712-420-0239
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
Brandon.chesnut@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Rob Wilson
Volleyball Coach Phone
763-2145
Volleyball Coach Email
rob.wilson@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Ben Short
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
212-4928
Boys Basketball Coach Email
benjamin.short@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Matt Coy
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
645-9821
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
matthew.coy@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Seth Flemmer
Boys Golf Coach Phone
590-0995
Boys Golf Coach Email
seth.flemmer@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Matt Coy
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
645-9821
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
matthew.coy@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Brandon Chesnut
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
712-420-0239
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
brandon.chesnut@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Lynsey Andal/Amy Farley
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
261-5886
Competitive Dance Coach Email
lynsey.andal@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Open
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Open
Football Cheer Coach Name
Amy Farley/Lynsey Andal
Football Cheer Coach Phone
913-302-2282  
Football Cheer Coach Email
Amy.farley@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Open

Football
Football Coach Name
Scott Ebert
Football Coach Phone
214-0805
Football Coach Email
scott.ebert@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
John Hauck
Newspaper Advisor Phone
245-6966
Newspaper Advisor Email
john.hauck@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
John Hauck
Yearbook Advisor Phone
245-6966
Yearbook Advisor Email
john.hauck@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Brian LeMaster
Band Director Phone
763-2145
Band Director Email
brian.lemaster@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Kristin Schmeling
Vocal Director Phone
421-8832
Vocal Director Email
Kristin.Schmeling@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Ann Tornberg
Debate Advisor Phone
763-4293
Debate Advisor Email
Ann.Tornberg@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Thomas Merriman
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
763-2145
One-Act Play Advisor Email
thomas.merriman@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Ann Tornberg
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
763-2145
Oral Interp Advisor Email
Ann.Tornberg@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Brian LeMaster
Student Council Advisor Phone
763-2145
Student Council Advisor Email
brian.lemaster@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Julie Saugstad
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
763-2145
Visual Arts Advisor Email
julie.saugstad@k12.sd.us