Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
200 E Carr St Bison, SD 57620
Fax
244-5276
Website
www.bison.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/White
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Cardinals
Girls Nickname
Cardinals

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Marilyn Azevedo
Superintendent Phone
244-5271
Superintendent Email
marilyn.azevedo@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Marilyn Azevedo
Principal Phone
244-5271
Principal Email
marilyn.azevedo@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Bonnie Crow
Business Manager Phone
244-5961
Business Manager Email
bonnie.crow@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Dan Kvale

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Tracy Collins
Athletic Director Phone
244-5961
Athletic Director Email
tracy.collins@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Tracy Collins
Activities Director Phone
244-5961
Activities Director Email
tracy.collins@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Brent Simons
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
6055150454
Girls Basketball Coach Email
simonsbr@hotmail.com

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Brad Burkhalter
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
244-5961
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
bburk@sdplains.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Jeffrey Johnson
Girls Golf Coach Phone
244-5961
Girls Golf Coach Email
jeff.golfnow@hotmail.com

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Brad Burkhalter
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
244-5961
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
bburk@sdplains.com

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Kortney Seidel
Volleyball Coach Phone
16054846800
Volleyball Coach Email
ckseidel@sdplains.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Alan Grinsteinner
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
7014005251
Boys Basketball Coach Email
alan.grinsteinner@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Brad Burkhalter
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
244-5961
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
bburk@sdplains.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Jeffrey Johnson
Boys Golf Coach Phone
244-5961
Boys Golf Coach Email
jeff.golfnow@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Brad Burkhalter
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
244-5961
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
bburk@sdplains.com

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer

Football
Football Coach Name
Charles Harpster
Football Coach Phone
244-5961
Football Coach Email
cleharpster@ndsupernet.com

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Nina Loper
Yearbook Advisor Phone
244-5961
Yearbook Advisor Email
nina.loper@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Bridget Vanderpool
Band Director Phone
244-5961
Band Director Email
bridget.vanderpool@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Ryan Tebo
Jazz Band Director Phone
244-5961
Jazz Band Director Email
ryan.tebo@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Stacy Kvale
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
244-5961
Oral Interp Advisor Email
stacy.kvale@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Bridget Vanderpool
Student Council Advisor Phone
244-5961
Student Council Advisor Email
bridget.vanderpool@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts