Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
301 S Splitrock Blvd Brandon, SD 57005
Fax
582-2652
Website
www.brandonvalley.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/Black
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Lynx
Girls Nickname
Lynx

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Jarod Larson
Superintendent Phone
582-2049
Superintendent Email
jarod.larson@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Mark Schlekeway
Principal Phone
582-3211
Principal Email
mark.schlekeway@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Paul Lundberg
Business Manager Phone
582-2058
Business Manager Email
paul.lundberg@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Renee Ullom

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Bill Freking
Athletic Director Phone
582-2886
Athletic Director Email
bill.freking@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Bill Freking
Activities Director Phone
582-2886
Activities Director Email
bill.freking@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Jeanie Bruggeman
Administrative Assistant Phone
582-3211
Administrative Assistant Email
jeanie.bruggeman@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Chad Urban and Zack Gillette
Athletic Trainer Phone
582-3211
Athletic Trainer Email
chad.urban@k12.sd.us

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Adam Bobzien/Charley Smook
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
582-3211
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
adam.bobzien@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Mike Zerr
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
582-3211
Girls Basketball Coach Email
mike.zerr@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Tony Thoreson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
582-3211
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
tony.thoreson@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Craig Nelson
Girls Golf Coach Phone
6054137100
Girls Golf Coach Email
Craig.Nelson@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Alexis Frantzen
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
582-3211
Girls Soccer Coach Email
alexis.frantzen@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Adam Rothenberger
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
582-3211
Girls Tennis Coach Email
adam.rothenberger@k12.sd.us

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Troy Sturgeon
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
582-3211
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
troy.sturgeon@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Marette Grage
Volleyball Coach Phone
582-6035
Volleyball Coach Email
marette.grage@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Craig Nelson
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
6054137100
Boys Basketball Coach Email
Craig.Nelson@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Tony Thoreson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
582-3211
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
tony.thoreson@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Jeff Lockner
Boys Golf Coach Phone
582-3211
Boys Golf Coach Email
jeffrey.lockner@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Chris Limmer
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
582-3211
Boys Soccer Coach Email
limmer@alliancecom.net

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Adam Rothenberger
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
582-3211
Boys Tennis Coach Email
adam.rothenberger@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Troy Sturgeon
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
582-3214
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
troy.sturgeon@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Derek Outland
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
582-3211
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
derek.outland@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Katee Lane
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
582-3211
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
katee.lane@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Ashley Hoffman
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
496-5455
Competitive Dance Coach Email
ashm52789@hotmail.com

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Naome Poppe/Kali Ulrich
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
582-3211
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
naome.poppe@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Naome Poppe/Kali Ulrich
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
582-3211
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
naome.poppe@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Mariah Koch
Football Cheer Coach Phone
582-3214
Football Cheer Coach Email
mariah.koch@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Naome Poppe
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
582-3211
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
naome.poppe@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Matt Christensen
Football Coach Phone
605-351-6234
Football Coach Email
matthew.christensen

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Lindsey Wuebben
Newspaper Advisor Phone
582-3211
Newspaper Advisor Email
lindsey.wuebben@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Lindsey Wuebben
Yearbook Advisor Phone
582-3211
Yearbook Advisor Email
lindsey.wuebben@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Tyler Nettestad
Band Director Phone
582-3211
Band Director Email
tyler.nettestad@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Tyler Nettestad
Jazz Band Director Phone
582-3211
Jazz Band Director Email
tyler.nettestad@k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Shelly Berg
Orchestra Director Phone
582-3211
Orchestra Director Email
shelly.berg@k12.sd.us

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Terry Gullickson
Vocal Director Phone
582-3211
Vocal Director Email
terry.gullickson@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Melanie Sittig
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
582-3211
One-Act Play Advisor Email
melanie.sittig@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Gina Koehn
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
582-3211
Oral Interp Advisor Email
gina.koehn@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jordan Paula/Mitzi Moore
Student Council Advisor Phone
582-3211
Student Council Advisor Email
jordan.paula@k12.sd.us/mitzi.moore@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Chad Nelson
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
582-3211
Visual Arts Advisor Email
chad.nelson@k12.sd.us