Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
759 5th St Britton, SD 57430
Fax
448-5994
Website
www.britton.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/White
School Song
Fight On
Boys Nickname
Braves
Girls Nickname
Braves

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Steve Benson
Superintendent Phone
448-2234 ext. 1101
Superintendent Email
steve.benson@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Carrie James
Principal Phone
448-2234 ext.1105
Principal Email
carrie.james@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Kayla Hastings
Business Manager Phone
448-2234 ext. 1102
Business Manager Email
kayla.hastings@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Nick Fosness

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Stephanie Symens
Athletic Director Phone
605-448-2234 ext. 1301
Athletic Director Email
stephanie.symens@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Stephanie Symens
Activities Director Phone
605-448-2234 ext. 1119
Activities Director Email
stephanie.symens@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
MJ Hrabik
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
448-2234
Girls Basketball Coach Email
mj.hrabik@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Stephanie Symens
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
605-237-2128
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
stephanie.symens@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Ryan Nack
Girls Golf Coach Phone
6053804613
Girls Golf Coach Email
ryan.nack@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Stephanie Symens
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
448-2234
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
stephanie.symens@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Josh Hawkinson
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
6052905919
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
josh.hawkinson@icloud.com

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Angela Grupe
Gymnastics Coach Phone
448-2234
Gymnastics Coach Email
angelagrupe@yahoo.com

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Megan Ochsner
Volleyball Coach Phone
605-290-7419
Volleyball Coach Email
megan.ochsner@gmail.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Troy Knecht
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
605-880-1493
Boys Basketball Coach Email
tknecht@nvc.net

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Stephanie Symens
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
448-2234
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
stephanie.symens@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Ryan Nack
Boys Golf Coach Phone
6053804613
Boys Golf Coach Email
ryan.nack@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Stephanie Symens
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
448-2234
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
stephanie.symens@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Josh Hawkinson
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
6052905919
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
josh.hawkinson@icloud.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Lisa Dawson and Christina Bosse
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
448-2234
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
lisa.dawson@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Lisa Dawson and Christina Bosse
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
448-2234
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
lisa.dawson@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Lisa Dawson and Christina Bosse
Football Cheer Coach Phone
448-2234
Football Cheer Coach Email
lisa.dawson@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Jacob Skogstad
Football Coach Phone
448-2234
Football Coach Email
jacob.skogstad@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Jenna Peters
Yearbook Advisor Phone
448-2234
Yearbook Advisor Email
jenna.peters@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Larry Telkamp
Band Director Phone
448-2234
Band Director Email
larry.telkamp@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Holli Medhaug
Vocal Director Phone
448-2234
Vocal Director Email
holli.medhaug@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Holli Medhaug
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
448-2234
One-Act Play Advisor Email
holli.medhaug@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Christina Bosse
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
448-2234
Oral Interp Advisor Email
christina.bosse@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jennifer Carlson
Student Council Advisor Phone
448-2234
Student Council Advisor Email
jennifer.carlson@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Stephanie Symens
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
448-2234
Visual Arts Advisor Email
stephanie.symens@k12.sd.us