Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
530 Elm Ave Brookings, SD 57006
Fax
696-4128
Website
www.brookings.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/Black
School Song
Golden Spur
Boys Nickname
Bobcats
Girls Nickname
Bobcats

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Klint Willert
Superintendent Phone
696-4700
Superintendent Email
klint.willert@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Dr. Paul von Fischer
Principal Phone
696-4100
Principal Email
paul.vonfischer@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Brian Lueders
Business Manager Phone
696-4700
Business Manager Email
brian.lueders@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Mellissa Heermann

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Mike Jewett
Athletic Director Phone
696-4112
Athletic Director Email
mike.jewett@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Mike Jewett
Activities Director Phone
696-4112
Activities Director Email
mike.jewett@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Tammy Bullington
Administrative Assistant Phone
696-4111
Administrative Assistant Email
tammy.bullington@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Angela Brown/Erik Curry
Athletic Trainer Phone
468-0001
Athletic Trainer Email
angela.brown@k12.sd.us

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Kerry Brown
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
kerry.brown@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Mitch McLagan
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
696-4918
Girls Basketball Coach Email
mitch.mclagan@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Chris Gruenhagen
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
696-4335
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
chris.gruenhagen@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Holly Sebern
Girls Golf Coach Phone
696-4585
Girls Golf Coach Email
holly.sebern@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Adam Juba
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
696-4191
Girls Soccer Coach Email
adam.juba@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Brian Dobbs
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
696-4220
Girls Tennis Coach Email
brian.dobbs@k12.sd.us

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Jason Sebern
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
696-4206
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
jason.sebern@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Matt Hanson
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
696-4529
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
matt.hanson@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Rachelle Engbrecht
Gymnastics Coach Phone
696-4520
Gymnastics Coach Email
rachelle.engbrecht@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Tina Birgen
Volleyball Coach Phone
696-4184
Volleyball Coach Email
tina.birgen@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Travis Engebretson
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
696-4544
Boys Basketball Coach Email
travis.engebretson@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Chris Gruenhagen
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
696-4335
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
chris.gruenhagen@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Andy Lee
Boys Golf Coach Phone
691-3931
Boys Golf Coach Email
andy.lee@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Steve Binkley
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
692-4139
Boys Soccer Coach Email
steve.binkley@k12.sd.us

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Brian Dobbs
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
696-4220
Boys Tennis Coach Email
brian.dobbs@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Jason Sebern
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
696-4206
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
jason.sebern@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Matt Hanson
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
696-4529
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
matt.hanson@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Brittany DeRynck
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
696-4111
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
brookingsbobcatcheer@gmail.com

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Jackie Johnson
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
696-4111
Competitive Dance Coach Email
brookingsbobcatdance@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer
Football Cheer Coach Name
Hanna Siemonsma
Football Cheer Coach Phone
696-4111

Football
Football Coach Name
Brady Clark
Football Coach Phone
696-4400
Football Coach Email
brady.clark@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Carrie Oorlog
Newspaper Advisor Phone
696-4136
Newspaper Advisor Email
carrie.oorlog@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kathy Gross
Yearbook Advisor Phone
696-4163
Yearbook Advisor Email
kathy.gross@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Isaac McMahon
Band Director Phone
696-4192
Band Director Email
isaac.mcmahon@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Isaac McMahon
Jazz Band Director Phone
696-4192
Jazz Band Director Email
isaac.mcmahon@k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Kathy Winghart
Orchestra Director Phone
696-4561
Orchestra Director Email
kathy.winghart@k12.sd.us

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Denise Perry
Vocal Director Phone
696-4141
Vocal Director Email
denise.perry@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Sally Pies
Debate Advisor Phone
696-4202
Debate Advisor Email
sally.pies@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Laura Hummel
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
216-4600
One-Act Play Advisor Email
laura.hummel@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Carrie Oorlog
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
696-4136
Oral Interp Advisor Email
carrie.oorlog@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kelsey Lovseth
Student Council Advisor Phone
696-4203
Student Council Advisor Email
kelsey.lovseth@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Shaun Haaseth
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
696-4207
Visual Arts Advisor Email
shaun.haaseth@k12.sd.us