Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
900 Washington St Burke, SD 57523
Fax
775-2468
Website
www.burke.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Navy/Silver
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Cougars
Girls Nickname
Lady Cougars

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Robbie Thompson
Superintendent Phone
775-2644
Superintendent Email
Rob.Thompson@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Tim Sanderson
Principal Phone
775-2645
Principal Email
tim.sanderson@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Deb Indahl
Business Manager Phone
775-2644
Business Manager Email
deb.indahl@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Brandon York

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Mike Sebern
Athletic Director Phone
775-2645
Athletic Director Email
mike.sebern@k12.sd.us

Activities Director

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Justin Hood

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Ron Determan
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
775-2645
Girls Basketball Coach Email
ron.determan@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Skyler Hutcheson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
775-2645
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
skyler.heyden@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Billie Jo Indahl
Girls Golf Coach Phone
775-2246
Girls Golf Coach Email
billiejo.indahl@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Ron Determan
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
775-2645
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
ron.determan@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Billie Jo Indahl
Volleyball Coach Phone
775-2246
Volleyball Coach Email
billiejo.indahl@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Clayton Steele
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
775-2645
Boys Basketball Coach Email
clayton.steele@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Skyler Hutcheson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
775-2645
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
skyler.heyden@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Billie Jo Indahl
Boys Golf Coach Phone
775-2246
Boys Golf Coach Email
billiejo.indahl@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Tyler Uecker
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
775-2645
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
Tyler.Uecker@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Seth Webster
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
835-9672
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
seth.webster@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Amber Horn
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
830-0475
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
amber.horn@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Amber Horn
Football Cheer Coach Email
amber.horn@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Mike Sebern
Football Coach Phone
775-2645
Football Coach Email
mike.sebern@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Kate Witt
Newspaper Advisor Phone
775-2645
Newspaper Advisor Email
Kate.Witt@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kate Witt
Yearbook Advisor Phone
775-2645
Yearbook Advisor Email
kate.witt@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Rachelle Stephens
Band Director Phone
775-2645
Band Director Email
rachelle.stephens@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Rachelle Stephens
Vocal Director Phone
775-2645
Vocal Director Email
rachelle.stephens@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Kara Johnson
One-Act Play Advisor Email
kara.johnson@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Nicole Green
Student Council Advisor Phone
775-2645
Student Council Advisor Email
nicole.green@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Kate Witt
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
775-2645
Visual Arts Advisor Email
kate.witt@k12.sd.us