Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
431 4th Ave Canistota, SD 57012
Fax
296-3158
Website
www.canistota.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Orange/Black
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Hawks
Girls Nickname
Hawks

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Sonja Ortman
Superintendent Phone
296-3458
Superintendent Email
sonja.ortman@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Brandon Blide
Principal Phone
296-3458
Principal Email
brandon.blide@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Jamie Miller
Business Manager Phone
296-3458
Business Manager Email
jamie.m.miller@k12.sd.us

School Board President

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Pat Jolley
Athletic Director Phone
296-3458
Athletic Director Email
patrick.jolley@k12.sd.us

Activities Director

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
John Shape

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
James Strang
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
(605) 520-4079
Girls Basketball Coach Email
james.strang@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Prenella Fullenkamp
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
296-3458

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Mike Satter
Girls Golf Coach Phone
296-3458
Girls Golf Coach Email
mike.satter@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Pat Jolley
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
296-3458
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
patrick.jolley@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Morgan Larson
Volleyball Coach Phone
296-3458
Volleyball Coach Email
morgan.larson@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Pat Jolley
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
296-3458
Boys Basketball Coach Email
patrick.jolley@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Prenella Fullenkamp
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
296-3458
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
prenella.fullenkamp@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Mike Satter
Boys Golf Coach Phone
296-3458
Boys Golf Coach Email
mike.satter@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Pat Jolley
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
296-3458
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
patrick.jolley@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Heidi Roshone
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
296-3458
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
heidi.roshone@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Heidi Roshone
Football Cheer Coach Phone
296-3458
Football Cheer Coach Email
heidi.roshone@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
James Strang
Football Coach Phone
(605) 520-4079
Football Coach Email
james.strang@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
James Strang
Newspaper Advisor Phone
296-3458
Newspaper Advisor Email
james.strang@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Penny Fullenkamp
Yearbook Advisor Phone
296-3458
Yearbook Advisor Email
prenella.fullenkamp@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Nicole Perry
Band Director Phone
296-3458
Band Director Email
nicole.perry@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Nicole Perry
Vocal Director Phone
296-3458
Vocal Director Email
nicole.perry@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Drue Soukup
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
296-3458
One-Act Play Advisor Email
drue.soukup@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Drue Soukup
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
296-3458

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Brandon Blide
Student Council Advisor Phone
296-3458
Student Council Advisor Email
brandon.blide@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts