Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
800 N. Main Canton, SD 57013
Fax
764-2700
Website
www.canton.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Blue/Gold
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
C-Hawks
Girls Nickname
C-Hawks

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Russ Townsend
Superintendent Phone
764-2706
Superintendent Email
russell.townsend@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Kent Knudson
Principal Phone
764-2706
Principal Email
kent.knudson@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Nancy Thompson
Business Manager Phone
764-2706
Business Manager Email
nancy.thompson@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Scott Larson

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jake Versteeg
Athletic Director Phone
764-2706
Athletic Director Email
jacob.versteeg@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Jake Versteeg
Activities Director Phone
764-2706
Activities Director Email
jacob.versteeg@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Dan Hawley
Athletic Trainer Phone
764-2706
Athletic Trainer Email
danghawley@gmail.com

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Emily Plucker
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
940-6258
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
eplucker19@gmail.com

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Gregory Schoultz
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
856-701-1159
Girls Basketball Coach Email
gregoryshoultz@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Callie Rhead
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
764-2706
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
callie.rhead@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Jeff Keyman
Girls Golf Coach Phone
764-2706
Girls Golf Coach Email
jeff.keyman@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Rich Lundstrom
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
764- 2706
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
rlundstrom7@hotmail.com

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Laurel Laubach
Volleyball Coach Phone
231-1795
Volleyball Coach Email
laurellaubach@hotmail.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Taylor Fechner
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
764-2706
Boys Basketball Coach Email
taylorfechner@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Callie Rhead
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
764-2706
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
callie.rhead@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Andrew Steffensen
Boys Golf Coach Phone
764-2706
Boys Golf Coach Email
andrew.steffensen@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Matt David
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
764-2706
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
matt.david@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Jeremy Swenson/Jeremy Ask
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
764-2706
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
jeremy.swenson@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Lisa Priesz
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
764-2706
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
lisakaypriesz@yahoo.com
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Lisa Priesz
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
764-2706
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
lisakaypriesz@yahoo.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Lisa Priesz
Football Cheer Coach Phone
764-2706
Football Cheer Coach Email
lisakaypriesz@yahoo.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Rich Lundstrom
Football Coach Phone
764-2706
Football Coach Email
rlundstrom7@hotmail.com

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Andrew Olson
Newspaper Advisor Phone
764-2706
Newspaper Advisor Email
andrew.olson@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Andrew Olson
Yearbook Advisor Phone
764-2706
Yearbook Advisor Email
andrew.olson@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Kristen Dunlap
Band Director Phone
764-2706
Band Director Email
kristen.dunlap@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Andrea Harstad
Jazz Band Director Phone
764-2706
Jazz Band Director Email
andrea.harstad@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Jacob Versteeg
Vocal Director Phone
764-2706
Vocal Director Email
jacob.versteeg@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Kristen Townsend
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
764-2706
One-Act Play Advisor Email
ktkayak605@gmail.com

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Laura Jacobs
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
764-2706
Oral Interp Advisor Email
laura.jacobs@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Nicole Nelson
Student Council Advisor Phone
764-2706
Student Council Advisor Email
nicole.nelson@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Andra Guzzo
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
764-2706
Visual Arts Advisor Email
andra.guzzo@k12.sd.us