Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
310 E Harry St Castlewood, SD 57223
Fax
793-2679
Website
www.castlewood.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/Gold
School Song
Minnesota Rouser
Boys Nickname
Warriors
Girls Nickname
Warriors

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Peter Books
Superintendent Phone
793-2351
Superintendent Email
peter.books@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Angela Keszler
Principal Phone
793-2351
Principal Email
angela.keszler@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Dawn Wiersma
Business Manager Phone
793-2497
Business Manager Email
dawn.wiersma@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Craig Horn

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Angela Keszler
Athletic Director Phone
793-2351
Athletic Director Email
angela.keszler@k12.sd.us

Activities Director

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Angie Larson
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-793-2351
Administrative Assistant Email
angie.r.larson@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Will Diamond SDSU

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Tyler Snaza
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
793-2351
Girls Basketball Coach Email
tyler.snaza@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Maria Lau
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
793-2351
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
mariaelizabethlau@yahoo.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Jim Heflin
Girls Golf Coach Phone
793-2351
Girls Golf Coach Email
jim.heflin@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Leslie Tvedt
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
793-2351
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
leslie.tvedt@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Holly Solberg
Volleyball Coach Phone
793-2351
Volleyball Coach Email
hollysolberg@yahoo.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Mike Thyen
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
793-2351
Boys Basketball Coach Email
tbirdlab@itctel.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Maria Lau
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
793-2351
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
mariaelizabethlau@yahoo.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Jim Heflin
Boys Golf Coach Phone
793-2351
Boys Golf Coach Email
jim.heflin@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Doug Ruesink
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
793-2351
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
doug.ruesink@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Brad Gisselbeck
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
520-0202

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Jenny Smith
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
770-1133
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
jsmith@globalsafetynetwork.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Jenny Smith
Football Cheer Coach Phone
793-2351
Football Cheer Coach Email
jsmith@globalsafetynetwork.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Doug Ruesink
Football Coach Phone
793-2351
Football Coach Email
doug.ruesink@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Shayna Gusso
Yearbook Advisor Phone
793-2351
Yearbook Advisor Email
shayna.gusso@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Vicki Bjerke
Band Director Phone
793-2351
Band Director Email
vicki.bjerke@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Vicki Bjerke
Vocal Director Phone
793-2351
Vocal Director Email
vicki.bjerke@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Adam Rudebusch
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
793-2351
One-Act Play Advisor Email
adam.rudebusch@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Jennifer Rudebusch
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
793-2351
Oral Interp Advisor Email
Jennifer.Rudebusch@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Angela Keszler
Student Council Advisor Phone
793-2351
Student Council Advisor Email
angela.keszler@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts