Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
102 2nd Ave Chester, SD 57016
Fax
489-2413
Website
www.chester.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/White
School Song
Big Bowl
Boys Nickname
Flyers
Girls Nickname
Flyers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Heath Larson
Superintendent Phone
489-2411
Superintendent Email
heath.larson@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Julie Eppard
Principal Phone
489-2411
Principal Email
julie.eppard@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Kristi Lewis
Business Manager Phone
489-2411
Business Manager Email
kristi.lewis@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Darin Seeley

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Julie Eppard
Athletic Director Phone
489-2411
Athletic Director Email
julie.eppard@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Julie Eppard
Activities Director Phone
489-2411
Activities Director Email
julie.eppard@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Orthopedic Institute

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Erin Benson
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
480-2690
Girls Basketball Coach Email
ebenson14@ole.augie.edu

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Julie Eppard
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
489-2411
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
julie.eppard@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Brooke McDonald
Girls Golf Coach Phone
489-2411
Girls Golf Coach Email
brooke.mcdonald@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Misty Larson
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
489-2411
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
misty.larson@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jean O'Hara-Benson
Volleyball Coach Phone
489-2411
Volleyball Coach Email
jean.benson@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Adam Gale
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
489-2411
Boys Basketball Coach Email
adam.gale@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Julie Eppard
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
489-2411
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
julie.eppard@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Brooke McDonald
Boys Golf Coach Phone
489-2411
Boys Golf Coach Email
brooke.mcdonald@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Misty Larson
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
489-2411
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
misty.larson@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Ben DeRynck
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
489-2411
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
ben.derynck@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Shelly Shaw
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
489-2411
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
shelly.shaw@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Shelly Shaw
Football Cheer Coach Phone
489-2411
Football Cheer Coach Email
shelly.shaw@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Ken Prorok
Football Coach Phone
489-2411
Football Coach Email
ken.prorok@gmail.com

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
AJ Schoeberl
Yearbook Advisor Phone
489-2411
Yearbook Advisor Email
aj.schoeberl@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Amy Weight
Band Director Phone
489-2411
Band Director Email
amy.weight@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Jean O'Hara
Vocal Director Phone
489-2411
Vocal Director Email
jean.benson@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Christina Moyer
Debate Advisor Phone
489-2411
Debate Advisor Email
christina.moyer@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Velda Schneider
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
489-2411
One-Act Play Advisor Email
velda.schneider@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Christina Moyer
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
489-2411
Oral Interp Advisor Email
christina.moyer@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Julie Eppard
Student Council Advisor Phone
489-2411
Student Council Advisor Email
julie.eppard@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts