Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
220 N Clinton St Clark, SD 57225
Fax
532-3600
Website
www.clark.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Black/Green/Silver
School Song
Wave The Flag
Boys Nickname
Cyclones
Girls Nickname
Cyclones

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Travis Ahrens
Superintendent Phone
532-3604
Superintendent Email
travis.ahrens@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Jennifer Heggelund
Principal Phone
532-3604 ext. 2
Principal Email
jennifer.heggelund@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Mary Nelson
Business Manager Phone
532-3603
Business Manager Email
mary.j.nelson@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Robert Steffen

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Travis Ahrens
Athletic Director Phone
532-3604
Athletic Director Email
travis.ahrens@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Travis Ahrens
Activities Director Phone
532-3604
Activities Director Email
travis.ahrens@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Sam Williams
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
715-817-4444
Girls Basketball Coach Email
sam.williams@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Tammie Paulson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
625-5945
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
tammie.paulson@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
John Brown
Girls Golf Coach Email
john.brown@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Troy Forbes
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
forbes_gelbvieh@hotmail.com

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Emily Sansom
Volleyball Coach Phone
532-3604
Volleyball Coach Email
emily.sansom@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Jerome Nesheim
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
532-3604
Boys Basketball Coach Email
jerome.nesheim@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Tammie Paulson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
625-5945
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
tammie.paulson@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
John Brown
Boys Golf Coach Email
john.brown@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Dan Whalen
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
831-9885
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
daniel.whalen@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Greg Marx
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
880-1670
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
mgmarx23@gmail.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Tabitha Schmidt
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
532-3605
Competitive Dance Coach Email
tabitha.schmidt@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Amy Nelson
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
532-3605
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
amy.m.nelson@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Amy Nelson
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
532-3604
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
amy.m.nelson@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Emily Repp
Football Cheer Coach Email
emily.repp@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Michael Garry
Football Coach Phone
532-3604
Football Coach Email
michael.garry@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kristin Janisch
Yearbook Advisor Phone
532-3604
Yearbook Advisor Email
kristin.janisch@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Amy Nelson
Band Director Phone
532-3605
Band Director Email
amy.m.nelson@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Amy Nelson
Jazz Band Director Phone
532-3605
Jazz Band Director Email
amy.m.nelson@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Amy Nelson
Vocal Director Phone
532-3604
Vocal Director Email
amy.m.nelson@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Corrine Kallemeyn
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
532-3604
One-Act Play Advisor Email
corrine.kallemeyn@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Corrine Kallemeyn
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
532-3604
Oral Interp Advisor Email
corrine.kallemeyn@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Felicia Reed
Student Council Advisor Phone
532-3604
Student Council Advisor Email
felicia.reed@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Kristin Janisch