Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
1645 Wildcat Lane Custer, SD 57730
Fax
673-4710
Website
www.csd.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Purple/Gold
School Song
Our Director
Boys Nickname
Wildcats
Girls Nickname
Wildcats

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Mr. Mark Naugle
Superintendent Phone
673-3154
Superintendent Email
mark.naugle@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Tobey Cass
Principal Phone
673-4473
Principal Email
tobey.cass@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Mr. Robert Baty
Business Manager Phone
673-3154
Business Manager Email
robert.baty@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Heather Grace

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Joey Kortemeyer
Athletic Director Phone
673-4473
Athletic Director Email
joey.kortemeyer@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Mark Naugle
Activities Director Phone
673-3154
Activities Director Email
mark.naugle@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Patty Evens
Administrative Assistant Phone
673-4473
Administrative Assistant Email
patricia.evans@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Tyra Jons, Monument Health
Athletic Trainer Phone
605-770-0390
Athletic Trainer Email
tjons@monument.health

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Tobey Cass
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
673-4473
Girls Basketball Coach Email
tobey.cass@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Karen Karim
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
673-4473
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
karen.karim@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Haley Uphoff
Girls Golf Coach Phone
673-5950
Girls Golf Coach Email
haley.uphoff@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Karen Karim
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
673-4473
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
karen.karim@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jill Hohn
Volleyball Coach Phone
605-673-4473
Volleyball Coach Email
jill.hohn@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Paul Kelley
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
673-4473
Boys Basketball Coach Email
paul.kelley@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Karen Karim
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
673-4473
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
karen.karim@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Paul Kelley
Boys Golf Coach Phone
673-4473
Boys Golf Coach Email
paul.kelley@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Karen Karim
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
605-673-4473
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
karen.karim@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Jared Webster
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
673-4473
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
jared.webster@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Sheri Deatherage
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
673-4473

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
673-4473
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
673-4473
Football Cheer Coach Name
Cherri Block
Football Cheer Coach Phone
673-4473
Football Cheer Coach Email
cherri.block@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
David Williams
Football Coach Phone
673-3592
Football Coach Email
david.williams@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Catherine Halliday
Yearbook Advisor Phone
673-4473
Yearbook Advisor Email
catherine.halliday@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Catherine Halliday
Band Director Phone
673-4473
Band Director Email
catherine.halliday@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Michaela Doyle
Vocal Director Phone
673-4473
Vocal Director Email
michaela.doyle@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Susan Bowen
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
673-4473
One-Act Play Advisor Email
susan.bowen@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Michaela Doyle
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
673-4473
Oral Interp Advisor Email
michaela.doyle@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Sandy Arseneault
Student Council Advisor Phone
673-4473
Student Council Advisor Email
sandy.arseneault@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts