Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
1150 Northshore Dr N Sioux City, SD 57049
Fax
422-3827
Website
www.dakotavalley.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Purple/Black/Silver
School Song
Notre Dame Fight Song
Boys Nickname
Panthers
Girls Nickname
Panthers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Tonia Warzecha
Superintendent Phone
422-3800
Superintendent Email
tonia.warzecha@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Erik Sommervold
Principal Phone
422-3820
Principal Email
erik.sommervold@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Jill Sponder
Business Manager Phone
422-3800
Business Manager Email
jill.sponder@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Steve Kistner

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Bill Clements
Athletic Director Phone
422-3820 ext. 2202
Athletic Director Email
bill.clements@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Bill Clements
Activities Director Phone
422-3820 ext. 2202
Activities Director Email
bill.clements@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Tena Carpenter
Administrative Assistant Phone
42-3820 ext. 2204
Administrative Assistant Email
tena.carpenter@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Chad VanScoyk
Athletic Trainer Phone
422-3820
Athletic Trainer Email
chd.vanscoyk@cnosfoundation.org

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Cody Sexton
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
422-3820  ext. 2244
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
csexton@usportsacad.com

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Tammy Lilly
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
6054223820
Girls Basketball Coach Email
tammy.lilly@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Tiffany Wendling
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
422-3830
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
bill.clements@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Keegan Lyon
Girls Golf Coach Phone
422-3820
Girls Golf Coach Email
keeganlyongolf@gmail.com

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Jesse Castillo
Girls Soccer Coach Email
jcastillo1021@gmail.com

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Tammy Lilly
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
422-3820
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
tammy.lilly@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Mary Miller
Volleyball Coach Phone
422-3820
Volleyball Coach Email
mary.miller@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Jason Kleis
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
6054223820
Boys Basketball Coach Email
jason.kleis@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Tiffany Wendling
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
422-3830
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
tiffany.wendling@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Rodd Slater
Boys Golf Coach Phone
422-3820
Boys Golf Coach Email
tworiversgc@cableone.net

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Vince Tucker
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
422-3820
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
vince.tucker@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Grayson Pirner
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
6054223820
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
grpirner@gmail.com

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Melanie Yakel
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
6054223820
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
melanieyakel14111@gmail.com

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Carey Baczwaski
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
422-3820
Competitive Dance Coach Email
carey.dakotavalleydance@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Melanie Yakel
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
422-3820
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
dakotavalleycheer@gmail.com
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Melanie Yakel
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
6054223820
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
dakotavalleycheer@gmail.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Melanie Yakel
Football Cheer Coach Phone
422-3820
Football Cheer Coach Email
dakotavalleycheer@gmail.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Jeff VanDenHul
Football Coach Phone
422-3820
Football Coach Email
jeff.vandenhul@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Anna Michaelson
Newspaper Advisor Phone
422-3820
Newspaper Advisor Email
anna.michaelson@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Anna Michaelson
Yearbook Advisor Phone
422-3820
Yearbook Advisor Email
anna.michaelson@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Daryl Jessen
Band Director Phone
422-3820
Band Director Email
daryl.jessen@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Daryl Jessen
Jazz Band Director Phone
422-3820
Jazz Band Director Email
daryl.jessen@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Susan Almjeld
Vocal Director Phone
422-3820
Vocal Director Email
susan.almjeld@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Caitlyn Oien
Debate Advisor Phone
422-3820
Debate Advisor Email
caitlyn.oien@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Anna Michaelson
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
422-3820
One-Act Play Advisor Email
anna.michaelson@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
James Schmit
Student Council Advisor Phone
422-3820
Student Council Advisor Email
james.schmit@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Demi Harlan
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
422-3820
Visual Arts Advisor Email
demi.harlan@k12.sd.us