Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
1216 N Garfield Dell Rapids, SD 57022
Fax
428-5609
Website
www.dr-k12.org

Other Information
School Colors
Orange/Black/White
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Quarriers
Girls Nickname
Lady Quarriers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Summer Schultz
Superintendent Phone
428-5473
Superintendent Email
summer.schultz@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Drew Bunkers
Principal Phone
428-5473
Principal Email
drew.bunkers@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Barb Littel
Business Manager Phone
428-5473
Business Manager Email
barb.littel@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Matt Weiland

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jeff Dvorak
Athletic Director Phone
428-5473
Athletic Director Email
jeff.dvorak@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Jeff Dvorak
Activities Director Phone
428-5473
Activities Director Email
jeff.dvorak@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
OI-Cody Weingartz

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Dustin Steckler
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
428-5473
Girls Basketball Coach Email
dustin.steckler@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Eric Koithan
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
428-5473
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
eric.koithan@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Shannon Tjaden
Girls Golf Coach Phone
428-5473
Girls Golf Coach Email
shannon.tjaden@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Amber Williamson
Girls Soccer Coach Email
amber.williamson@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Steve Hansen
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
428-5473
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
steve.hansen@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Craig Jorgensen
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
428-5473
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
Craig.Jorgensen@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Erica Fersdahl
Volleyball Coach Phone
482-5473
Volleyball Coach Email
erica.fersdahl@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Kevin Ratzsch
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
428-5473
Boys Basketball Coach Email
kevin.ratzsch@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Eric Koithan
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
428-5473
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
eric.koithan@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Riley Duncanson
Boys Golf Coach Phone
428-5473
Boys Golf Coach Email
riley.duncanson@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Eric Koithan
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
428-5473
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
eric.koithan@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Craig Jorgensen
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
428-5473
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
craig.jorgensen@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Magen Richeal
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
428-5473
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
linkonricheal@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Karla Pulscher
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
428-5473
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
karla.pulscher@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Karla Pulscher
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
428-5473
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
karla.pulscher@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Karla Pulscher
Football Cheer Coach Phone
428-5473
Football Cheer Coach Email
karla.pulscher@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Karla Pulscher
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
428-5473
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
karla.pulscher@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Jordan Huska
Football Coach Phone
428-5473
Football Coach Email
jordan.huska@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Shelby Vogel
Newspaper Advisor Phone
428-5473
Newspaper Advisor Email
shelby.vogel@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Shelby Vogel
Yearbook Advisor Phone
428-5473
Yearbook Advisor Email
shelby.vogel@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Karla Pulscher
Band Director Phone
428-5473
Band Director Email
karla.pulscher@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Bryan Timperley
Jazz Band Director Phone
428-5473
Jazz Band Director Email
bryan.timperley@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Robert Michalscheck
Vocal Director Phone
428-5473
Vocal Director Email
robert.michalscheck@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Sharon Mitchell
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
428-5473
One-Act Play Advisor Email
sharon.mitchell@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Sharon Mitchell
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
428-5473
Oral Interp Advisor Email
sharon.mitchell@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jennifer Ruesink
Student Council Advisor Phone
428-5473
Student Council Advisor Email
jennifer.ruesink@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Rick Mott
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
428-5473
Visual Arts Advisor Email
rick.mott@k12.sd.us