Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
405 3rd Ave SW De Smet, SD 57231
Fax
605-854-9138
Website
www.desmet.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Maroon/Gold
School Song
College Boy
Boys Nickname
Bulldogs
Girls Nickname
Bulldogs

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Abi Van Regenmorter
Superintendent Phone
605-854-3963
Superintendent Email
abi.vanregenmorter@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Andy Armstead
Principal Phone
605-854-3674
Principal Email
andy.armstead@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Susan Purintun
Business Manager Phone
605-854-3176
Business Manager Email
susan.purintun@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Shane Roth

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Becky Geyer
Athletic Director Email
becky.geyer@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Becky Geyer
Activities Director Email
becky.geyer@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Patti Larson

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Brendon Pitts
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
605-291-9921
Girls Basketball Coach Email
brendon.pitts@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Cory Haugen
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
605-530-0276
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
cory.haugen@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Cory Beck
Girls Golf Coach Phone
605-201-8515
Girls Golf Coach Email
cory.beck@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Cory Haugen
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
605-530-0276
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
cory.haugen@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Vicki Dylla
Volleyball Coach Phone
605-203-0381
Volleyball Coach Email
cvdylla@hotmail.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Jeff Gruenhagen
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
605-203-3817
Boys Basketball Coach Email
gruenhagentrucking@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Cory Haugen
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
605-530-0276
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
cory.haugen@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Cory Beck
Boys Golf Coach Phone
605-201-8515
Boys Golf Coach Email
cory.beck@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Cory Haugen
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
605-530-0276
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
cory.haugen@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Steve Gilbertson
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
605-983-5597
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
steve.gilbertson@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Kari Dossett and Michaela Novak
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
605-854-3423
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
kari.dossett@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Kari Dossett and Michaela Novak
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
605-854-3423
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
kari.dossett@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Kari Dossett and Michaela Novak
Football Cheer Coach Phone
605-854-3423
Football Cheer Coach Email
kari.dossett@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Kari Dossett and Michaela Novak
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
605-854-3423
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
kari.dossett@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Brendon Pitts
Football Coach Phone
605-291-9921
Football Coach Email
brendon.pitts@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Lindsay Nolte
Yearbook Advisor Phone
(605) 854-3674
Yearbook Advisor Email
lindsay.nolte@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Kayla Vockrodt
Band Director Phone
605-854-3674
Band Director Email
kayla.vockrodt@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council

Visual Arts