Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
410 5th St W Clear Lake, SD 57226
Fax
874-8585
Website
www.deuel.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/Black
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Cardinals
Girls Nickname
Cardinals

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Chad Schiernbeck
Superintendent Phone
874-2161 ext. 205
Superintendent Email
chad.schiernbeck@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Jordan Likness
Principal Phone
874-2161 ext.206
Principal Email
jordan.likness@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Dylan Amdahl
Business Manager Phone
874-2161 ext.203
Business Manager Email
dylan.amdahl@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Wade Gubrud

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Todd Rahlf
Athletic Director Phone
874-2161 ext.204
Athletic Director Email
todd.rahlf@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Todd Rahlf
Activities Director Phone
874-2161 ext.204
Activities Director Email
todd.rahlf@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Ellen Schmahl - Business Office
Administrative Assistant Phone
Taylor Krause - HS Principal
Administrative Assistant Email
Jeanne Timmons - Elem. Principal

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Lynn Simon

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Scott Mitchell
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
874-2161
Girls Basketball Coach Email
scott.mitchell@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Brian Tvedt
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
874-2161
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
brian.tvedt@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Hannah Swenson
Girls Golf Coach Phone
874-2161
Girls Golf Coach Email
hannah.swenson@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Brian Tvedt
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
874-2161
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
brian.tvedt@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Caitlin Steffensen
Gymnastics Coach Phone
874-2161
Gymnastics Coach Email
countrytwistersgymnastics@gmail.com

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Elizabeth Deboer
Volleyball Coach Phone
874-2161
Volleyball Coach Email
elizabeth.deboer@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Jon Peterreins
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
874-2161
Boys Basketball Coach Email
jonathen.peterreins@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Brian Tvedt
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
874-2161
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
brian.tvedt@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Hannah Swenson
Boys Golf Coach Phone
874-2161
Boys Golf Coach Email
hannah.swenson@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Brian Tvedt
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
874-2161
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
brian.tvedt@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Jerome Salanoa
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
874-2161
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
jerome.salanoa@itccoop.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Football Cheer Coach Name
Brittanee Collins
Football Cheer Coach Phone
874-2161
Football Cheer Coach Email
brittaneej15@icloud.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Dusty Hourigan
Football Coach Phone
874-2161
Football Coach Email
dustin.hourigan@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Karan Domina
Yearbook Advisor Phone
874-2163
Yearbook Advisor Email
karan.domina@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Alyssa Cassels
Band Director Phone
874-2161
Band Director Email
alyssa.cassels@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Doug Dyk
Vocal Director Phone
874-2161
Vocal Director Email
doug.dyk@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Karan Domina
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
874-2163
One-Act Play Advisor Email
karan.domina@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Karan Domina
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
874-2163
Oral Interp Advisor Email
karan.domina@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Lindsey Gorder
Student Council Advisor Phone
874-2161
Student Council Advisor Email
lindsey.gorder@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Brooke Hockett
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
874-2161
Visual Arts Advisor Email
brooke.hockett@k12.sd.us