Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
420 Patriot Dr Box Elder, SD 57719
Website
www.dsdk12.net

Other Information
School Colors
Red/White/Blue
School Song
Douglas Rouser
Boys Nickname
Patriots
Girls Nickname
Patriots

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Mr. Kevin Case
Superintendent Phone
923-0000
Superintendent Email
kevin.case@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Mr. Duane Wince
Principal Phone
923-0030
Principal Email
duane.wince@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Trista Olney
Business Manager Phone
923-0000
Business Manager Email
trista.olney@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Cathy Melendez

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Naomi Hatfield
Athletic Director Phone
923-0039
Athletic Director Email
naomi.hatfield@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Naomi Hatfield
Activities Director Phone
923-0039
Activities Director Email
naomi.hatfield@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Mike Clark
Administrative Assistant Phone
923-0040
Administrative Assistant Email
michael.e.clark@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Scott Baird (BHSH)
Athletic Trainer Email
scott.baird@bhsh.com

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
BH Physio Performance
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
605-716-7748
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
info@bhphysio.com

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Mike Clark
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
923-0030
Girls Basketball Coach Email
michael.e.clark@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Chris Wieman
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
923-0040
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
chris.wieman@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Amy Rowe
Girls Golf Coach Phone
923-0039
Girls Golf Coach Email
amy.rowe@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Aaron Grinager
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
891-4415
Girls Soccer Coach Email
agrinager@yahoo.com

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Chad McCarty
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
9230039
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
michael.mccarty@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Dale Daugherty
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
dale.daugherty@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Angela Estes
Volleyball Coach Phone
923-0040
Volleyball Coach Email
brausafamily@outlook.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Travis Miller
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
923-0040
Boys Basketball Coach Email
travis.miller@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Chris Wieman
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
923-0040
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
chris.wieman@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Amy Rowe
Boys Golf Coach Phone
923-0039
Boys Golf Coach Email
amy.rowe@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Oscar Maturano
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
923-0039
Boys Soccer Coach Email
indoorclubamistad@gmail.com

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Chad McCarty
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
6059230039
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
michael.mccarty@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Dale Daugherty
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
923-0050
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
dale.daugherty@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
LuAnn Stukerjurgen
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
786-8884
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
luann.stukerjurgen@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Alexis Bice
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
343-8484
Competitive Dance Coach Email
stmdanceteamsd@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
LuAnn Stukerjurgen
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
786-8884
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
luann.stukerjurgen@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
LuAnn Stukerjurgen
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
786-8884
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
luann.stukerjurgen@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
LuAnn Stukerjurgen
Football Cheer Coach Phone
786-8884
Football Cheer Coach Email
luann.stukerjurgen@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Dan Maciejczak
Football Coach Phone
923-0039
Football Coach Email
daniel.maciejczak@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Tony Burns
Yearbook Advisor Phone
923-0030
Yearbook Advisor Email
anthony.burns@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Jennifer Larson
Band Director Phone
923-0030
Band Director Email
jennifer.a.larson@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Jennifer Larson
Jazz Band Director Phone
923-0030
Jazz Band Director Email
jennifer.a.larson@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Jennifer Larson
Vocal Director Phone
923-0030
Vocal Director Email
jennifer.a.larson@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Tony Mraz
Debate Advisor Phone
923-0039
Debate Advisor Email
tony.mraz@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Kevin Plooster
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
923-0039
One-Act Play Advisor Email
kevin.plooster@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jaeylyn Lardy/Casey Hoover
Student Council Advisor Phone
923-0040
Student Council Advisor Email
jaelyn.lardy@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Dave Horan
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
923-0030
Visual Arts Advisor Email
david.horan@k12.sd.us