Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
402 South Douglas Elk Point, SD 57025
Fax
356-5999
Website
www.epj.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/Black/Silver
School Song
The Victors
Boys Nickname
Huskies
Girls Nickname
Huskies

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Derek Barrios
Superintendent Phone
356-5951
Superintendent Email
derek.barrios@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Skyler Eriksen
Principal Phone
356-5901
Principal Email
skyler.eriksen@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Terri Chicoine
Business Manager Phone
356-5960
Business Manager Email
terri.chicoine@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Travis Geary

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Justin Clercx
Athletic Director Phone
356-5859
Athletic Director Email
justin.clercx@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Justin Clercx
Activities Director Phone
356-5859
Activities Director Email
justin.clercx@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Julie Koupal
Administrative Assistant Phone
356-5900
Administrative Assistant Email
julie.koupal@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Julie Brennan
Athletic Trainer Phone
356-5900
Athletic Trainer Email
julia.brennan@cnos.com

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Andy Homan
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
605 356-5900
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
andy.homan@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Adam Timmins
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
712-490-1191
Girls Basketball Coach Email
adam.timmins@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Jeff Neuharth
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
356-5900
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
jeff.neuharth@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Kelly Haberling
Girls Golf Coach Phone
356-5900
Girls Golf Coach Email
kelly.haberling@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Jeff Zeller
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
356-5900
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
jeff.zeller@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Tyler Nolz
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
356-5900
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
tyler.nolz@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Erin Ellinger
Volleyball Coach Phone
356-5900
Volleyball Coach Email
erin.ellinger@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Jake Otkin
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
356-5900
Boys Basketball Coach Email
jeremy.otkin@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Jeff Neuharth
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
356-5900
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
jeff.neuharth@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Kelly Haberling
Boys Golf Coach Phone
356-5900
Boys Golf Coach Email
kelly.haberling@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Jake Terry
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
356-5900
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
jacob.terry@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Tyler Nolz
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
356-5900
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
tyler.nolz@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Maria Love
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
356-5900
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
maria.love@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Maria Love
Football Cheer Coach Phone
356-5900
Football Cheer Coach Email
maria.love@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Maria Love
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
356-5900
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
maria.love@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Jacob Terry
Football Coach Phone
356-5900
Football Coach Email
jacob.terry@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Madison Folkers
Newspaper Advisor Phone
356-5900
Newspaper Advisor Email
madison.folkers@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Shayla Leichtenberg
Yearbook Advisor Phone
356-5900
Yearbook Advisor Email
shayla.leichtenberg@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Aaron Schmeling
Band Director Phone
356-5900
Band Director Email
aaron.schmeling@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Aaron Schmeling
Jazz Band Director Phone
356-5900
Jazz Band Director Email
aaron.schmeling@k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Aaron Schmeling
Orchestra Director Phone
356-5900
Orchestra Director Email
aaron.schmeling@k12.sd.us

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Katelyn Brunick
Show Choir Director Phone
356-5900
Show Choir Director Email
katelyn.brunick@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Katelyn Brunick
Vocal Director Phone
356-5900
Vocal Director Email
katelyn.brunick@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Kirsten Colt
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
356-5900
One-Act Play Advisor Email
kirstencolt@hotmail.com

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Kirsten Colt
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
356-5900
Oral Interp Advisor Email
kirstencolt@hotmail.com

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Rachel Franks
Student Council Advisor Phone
356-5900
Student Council Advisor Email
rachel.franks@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Shayla Leichtenberg
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
356-5900
Visual Arts Advisor Email
shayla.leichtenberg@k12.sd.us