Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
508 Buffalo St Elkton, SD 57026
Fax
542-4441
Website
www.elkton.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/White
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Elks
Girls Nickname
Lady Elks

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Brian Jandahl
Superintendent Phone
542-2541
Superintendent Email
brian.jandahl@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Jenni Simmons
Principal Phone
542-2541
Principal Email
jennifer.simmons@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Mrs. Brittany Venekamp
Business Manager Phone
542-2541
Business Manager Email
brittany.venekamp@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Mr. Tom Landsman

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Steve Erickson
Athletic Director Phone
542-2541
Athletic Director Email
steve.erickson@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Brian Jandahl
Activities Director Phone
542-2541
Activities Director Email
brian.jandahl@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Orthopedic Institute

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Mirista Bushman
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
542-2541
Girls Basketball Coach Email
mirista.bushman@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Mark Harming
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
542-2541
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
mark.harming@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Taylor Miles
Girls Golf Coach Phone
542-2541
Girls Golf Coach Email
taylor.miles@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Mark Harming
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
542-2541
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
mark.harming@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Melissa Erickson
Volleyball Coach Phone
542-2541
Volleyball Coach Email
melissa.erickson@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Steve Erickson
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
542-2541
Boys Basketball Coach Email
steve.erickson@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Mark Harming
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
542-2541
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
mark.harming@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Taylor Miles
Boys Golf Coach Phone
542-2541
Boys Golf Coach Email
taylor.miles@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Mark Harming
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
542-2541
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
mark.harming@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Nicole Bye
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
605-542-2541
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
nicole.bye@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Nicole Bye
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
542-2541
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
nicole.bye@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Nicole Bye
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
542-2541
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
nicole.bye@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Loren Larson
Football Cheer Coach Phone
542-2541
Football Cheer Coach Email
loren.larson@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Ethan Pearson
Football Coach Phone
542-2541
Football Coach Email
ethan.pearson@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kelsey Beckman
Yearbook Advisor Phone
542-2541
Yearbook Advisor Email
kelsey.beckman@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
MaryEllen Kennedy
Band Director Phone
542-2541
Band Director Email
maryellen.kennedy@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Hannah Bowers
Vocal Director Phone
542-2541
Vocal Director Email
hannah.bowers@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Kelsey Beckman
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
542-2541
One-Act Play Advisor Email
kelsey.beckman@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Kelsey Beckman
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
542-2541
Oral Interp Advisor Email
kelsey.beckman@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jenni Simmons
Student Council Advisor Phone
542-2541
Student Council Advisor Email
jennifer.simmons@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Mary Lynn
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
542-2541
Visual Arts Advisor Email
mary.lynn@k12.sd.us