Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
600 West Community Drive Flandreau, SD 57028
Fax
997-2457
Website
www.flandreau.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Purple/Gold
School Song
Original
Boys Nickname
Fliers
Girls Nickname
Fliers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Rick Weber
Superintendent Phone
997-3263
Superintendent Email
rick.weber@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Thien Ho
Principal Phone
997-2455
Principal Email
Thien.Ho@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Stacey VanBeek
Business Manager Phone
997-3263
Business Manager Email
stacey.vanbeek@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Tom Stenger

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Rick Weber
Athletic Director Phone
997-3263
Athletic Director Email
rick.weber@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Rick Weber
Activities Director Phone
997-3263
Activities Director Email
rick.weber@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Brenda Whipkey
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-997-3263
Administrative Assistant Email
Bernda.Whipkey@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Megan Petersen
Athletic Trainer Phone
997-3263
Athletic Trainer Email
megan.petersen@avera.org

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Josh Edlund
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
605-997-2455
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
Josh.Edlund@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Megan Severtson
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
997-2705
Girls Basketball Coach Email
megan.severtson@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Brendan Streitz
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
6059972455
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
Brendan.Streitz@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Brooke Piearson
Girls Golf Coach Phone
997-2705
Girls Golf Coach Email
brooke.piearson@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Owen Parsley
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
997-2455
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
owen.parsley@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Kimberly DeKruif
Volleyball Coach Phone
997-2780
Volleyball Coach Email
kimberly.dekruif@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Brendan Sheppard
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
6059972455
Boys Basketball Coach Email
bsheppard1978@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Brendan Streitz
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
6059972455
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
Brendan.Streitz@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Brooke Piearson
Boys Golf Coach Phone
997-2705
Boys Golf Coach Email
brooke.piearson@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Owen Parsley
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
997-2455
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
owen.parsley@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Sam Baier
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
6059972780
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
Sam.Baier@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Karlee Krogman
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
997-3263
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
karleekrogman@gmail.com
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Karlee Krogman
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
997-3263
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
karleekrogman@gmail.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Karlee Krogman
Football Cheer Coach Phone
997-3263
Football Cheer Coach Email
karleekrogman@gmail.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Derek Genzlinger
Football Coach Phone
997-2455
Football Coach Email
derek.genzlinger@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
John Bechen
Yearbook Advisor Phone
997-2455
Yearbook Advisor Email
john.bechen@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Pat Weight
Band Director Phone
997-2455
Band Director Email
pat.weight@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Pat Weight
Jazz Band Director Phone
997-2455
Jazz Band Director Email
pat.weight@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Lori Kneebone
Vocal Director Phone
997-2455
Vocal Director Email
lori.kneebone@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Kristi Fischer
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
997-2455
One-Act Play Advisor Email
kristi.fischer@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Kristi Fischer
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
997-2455
Oral Interp Advisor Email
kristi.fischer@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Melissa Opsahl
Student Council Advisor Phone
997-2455
Student Council Advisor Email
Melissa.Opsahl@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Alaina Stoutland
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
997-2455
Visual Arts Advisor Email
alaina.stoutland@k12.sd.us