Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
515 Main Ave Florence, SD 57235
Fax
758-2433
Website
www.florence.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/Black/Silver
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Falcons
Girls Nickname
Falcons

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Mitch Reed
Superintendent Phone
758-2412
Superintendent Email
mitchell.reed@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Matt Bastian
Principal Phone
758-2412
Principal Email
matthew.bastian@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Sherri Sumner
Business Manager Phone
758-2412
Business Manager Email
sherri.sumner@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Kathy Roe

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Matt Bastian
Athletic Director Phone
758-2412
Athletic Director Email
matthew.bastian@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Matt Bastian
Activities Director Phone
758-2412
Activities Director Email
matthew.bastian@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Jake Tesch

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Rob Carpenter
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
532-5364
Girls Basketball Coach Email
robcarpenter003@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Matt Mohr
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
532-5364
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
matt.mohr@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Dan Lund
Girls Golf Coach Phone
881-2275
Girls Golf Coach Email
dan.lund@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Stacey Busskohl
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
758-2412
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
stacey.busskohl@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Heather Kerkvliet
Volleyball Coach Phone
532-5364
Volleyball Coach Email
heather.kerkvliet@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Will Roe
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
880-3234
Boys Basketball Coach Email
willroe454@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Matt Mohr
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
532-5364
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
matt.mohr@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Dan Lund
Boys Golf Coach Phone
881-2275
Boys Golf Coach Email
dan.lund@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Stacey Busskohl
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
520-6108
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
stacey.busskohl@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Cassandra Timm
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
532-5364
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
cassandra.timm@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Cassandra Timm
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
532-5364
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
cassandra.timm@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Cassandra Timm
Football Cheer Coach Phone
532-5364
Football Cheer Coach Email
cassandra.timm@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Travis Schmidt
Football Coach Phone
758-2412
Football Coach Email
travis.schmidt@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Katrina Boyum
Yearbook Advisor Phone
758-2412
Yearbook Advisor Email
katrina.boyum@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Marcy Klitzke
Band Director Phone
758-2412
Band Director Email
marcy.klitzke@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Marcy Klitzke
Vocal Director Phone
758-2412
Vocal Director Email
marcy.klitzke@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Marcy Klitzke
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
758-2412
One-Act Play Advisor Email
marcy.klitzke@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Mary Kay Black
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
758-2412
Oral Interp Advisor Email
mary-kay.black@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Joel Eisenbraun
Student Council Advisor Phone
532-5364
Student Council Advisor Email
joel.eisenbraun@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts