Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
PO Box 220, Freeman, SD 57029
Fax
925-4814
Website
www.freeman.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Maroon/White
School Song
Joyous and Ever Loyal
Boys Nickname
Flyers
Girls Nickname
Flyers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Jake Tietje
Superintendent Phone
925-4214
Superintendent Email
jake.tietje@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Katie Juhnke
Principal Phone
925-4214
Principal Email
katie.juhnke@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Debbie Goossen
Business Manager Phone
925-4214
Business Manager Email
debra.goossen@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Emily Andersen

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Kristina Sage
Athletic Director Phone
925-4214
Athletic Director Email
kristina.sage@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Kristina Sage
Activities Director Phone
925-4214
Activities Director Email
kristina.sage@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
April Gossen
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-925-4214
Administrative Assistant Email
april.gossen@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Darred Nelson, OI
Athletic Trainer Phone
1-605-977-6845

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Jenny Peters
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
925-4216
Girls Basketball Coach Email
jennypeters104@hotmail.com

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Chris Maske
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
925-4216
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
chris.maske@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Kristina Sage
Girls Golf Coach Phone
925-4214
Girls Golf Coach Email
kristina.sage@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Chris Maske
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
925-4216
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
chris.maske@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Chris Sayler
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
605-925-4216
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
chris.sayler@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Kendra Peterson
Volleyball Coach Phone
925-4214
Volleyball Coach Email
arenskendra@gmail.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Lance Friesen
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
925-4214
Boys Basketball Coach Email
lance.friesen@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Chris Maske
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
925-4216
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
chris.maske@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Kristina Sage
Boys Golf Coach Phone
925-4214
Boys Golf Coach Email
kristina.sage@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Chris Maske
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
925-4216
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
chris.maske@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Chris Sayler
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
925-4214
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
chris.sayler@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
925-4214
Football Cheer Coach Name
April Gossen
Football Cheer Coach Phone
925-4214
Football Cheer Coach Email
april.gossen@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Lyn York
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
925-4216
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
lyn.york@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Chris Sayler
Football Coach Phone
925-4216
Football Coach Email
chris.sayler@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Heidi Schrag
Yearbook Advisor Phone
925-4214
Yearbook Advisor Email
heidi.schrag@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Sheila Wipf
Band Director Phone
925-4214
Band Director Email
sheila.wipf@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Iwona Lewter
Show Choir Director Email
iwona.lewter@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Sonja Waltner
Vocal Director Phone
925-4216
Vocal Director Email
sonja.waltner@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Iwona Lewter
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
605-925-4214
One-Act Play Advisor Email
iwona.lewter@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Kristina Sage
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
925-4214
Oral Interp Advisor Email
kristina.sage@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kaitlynn Krack
Student Council Advisor Phone
925-4214
Student Council Advisor Email
kaitlynn.krack@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts