Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
505 2nd St Garretson, SD 57030
Fax
594-3443
Website
www.garretson.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/White
School Song
Illinois Loyalty
Boys Nickname
Blue Dragons
Girls Nickname
Blue Dragons

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Guy Johnson
Superintendent Phone
594-3451
Superintendent Email
guy.johnson@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Chris Long
Principal Phone
594-3451
Principal Email
chris.long@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Jacob Schweitzer
Business Manager Phone
594-3451
Business Manager Email
jacob.schweitzer@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Shannon Nordstrom

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Kevin Steckler
Athletic Director Phone
594-3451
Athletic Director Email
kevin.steckler@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Guy Johnson/Kevin Steckler
Activities Director Phone
594-3451
Activities Director Email
kevin.steckler@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
John Shape
Athletic Trainer Phone
594-3451
Athletic Trainer Email
jshape@ortho-i.com

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Matt Schrank
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
594-3451
Girls Basketball Coach Email
matt.schrank@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Jason Bohl
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
6055943451
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
jason.bohl@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Kari Stoltenberg
Girls Golf Coach Phone
594-3451
Girls Golf Coach Email
kari.stoltenberg@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Amber Williamson
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
594-3451
Girls Soccer Coach Email
amber.williamson@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Bev Howe
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
594-3451
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
beverly.howe@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Brady Schleuter
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
6055943451
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
brady.schleuter@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Dennis Northrup
Volleyball Coach Phone
594-3451
Volleyball Coach Email
dennis.northrup@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Tad Heitkamp
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
594-3451
Boys Basketball Coach Email
tad.heitkamp@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Jason Bohl
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
6055943451
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
jason.bohl@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Kari Stoltenberg
Boys Golf Coach Phone
594-3451
Boys Golf Coach Email
kari.stoltenberg@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Jason Bohl
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
6055943451
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
jason.bohl@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Brady Schleuter
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
6055943451
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
brady.schleuter@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Football Cheer Coach Name
Elizabeth Etrheim
Football Cheer Coach Phone
594-3451
Football Cheer Coach Email
elizabeth.etrheim@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Elizabeth Etrheim
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
594-3451
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
elizabeth.etrheim@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Chris Long
Football Coach Phone
594-3451
Football Coach Email
chris.long@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Kelsey Buchholz
Newspaper Advisor Phone
594-3451
Newspaper Advisor Email
kelsey.buchholz@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kelsey Buchholz
Yearbook Advisor Phone
594-3451
Yearbook Advisor Email
kelsey.buchholz@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Nick Sittig
Band Director Phone
594-3451
Band Director Email
nick.sittig@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Erika Brown
Vocal Director Phone
594-3451
Vocal Director Email
erika.brown@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Erika Brown
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
594-3451
One-Act Play Advisor Email
erika.brown@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Kim Macziewski
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
594-3451
Oral Interp Advisor Email
kim.macziewski@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Chris Long
Student Council Advisor Phone
594-3451
Student Council Advisor Email
chris.long@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts