Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
100 Kingsbury St Gayville, SD 57031
Fax
267-4294
Website
www.gayvillevolin.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Navy Blue/Vegas Gold
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Raiders
Girls Nickname
Raiders

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Jason Selchert
Superintendent Phone
267-4476 ext 104
Superintendent Email
jason.selchert@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Justin Karstens
Principal Phone
267-4476 ext 105
Principal Email
justin.karstens@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Alice Hight
Business Manager Phone
267-4476 ext 102
Business Manager Email
alice.hight@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
John Freeburg

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Kellen Moser
Athletic Director Phone
267-4476 ext 132
Athletic Director Email
kellen.moser@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Kellen Moser
Activities Director Phone
267-4476 ext 132
Activities Director Email
kellen.moser@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Kayla Logan
Administrative Assistant Phone
6052674476
Administrative Assistant Email
Kayla.Logan@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Sarah Rockne
Athletic Trainer Email
rocknesr48@gmail.com

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Mark Roozen
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
rozyroozen@gmail.com

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Jason Selchert
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
267-4476 ext. 104
Girls Basketball Coach Email
jason.selchert@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Larry Buffington
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
267-4476 ext 113
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
larry.buffington@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Kellen Moser
Girls Golf Coach Phone
267-4476 ext 132
Girls Golf Coach Email
kellen.moser@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Jeremiah Dibley
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
267-4476 ext 118
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
jeremiah.dibley@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Amy Westrum
Volleyball Coach Phone
267-4476 ext 121
Volleyball Coach Email
amy.westrum@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Justin Karstens
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
267-4476 ext 111
Boys Basketball Coach Email
justin.karstens@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Larry Buffington
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
267-4476 ext 113
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
larry.buffington@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Kellen Moser
Boys Golf Coach Phone
267-4476 ext 132
Boys Golf Coach Email
kellen.moser@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Larry Buffington
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
267-4476 ext 113
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
larry.buffington@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Morgan Frick
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
267-4476 ext. 144
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
morgan.frick@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Morgan Frick
Football Cheer Coach Phone
267-4476 ext. 144
Football Cheer Coach Email
morgan.frick@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Patrick Beeman
Football Coach Phone
267-4476 ext 108
Football Coach Email
patrick.beeman@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Beth Buckman
Yearbook Advisor Phone
267-4476 ext. 119
Yearbook Advisor Email
beth.buckman@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Justin Pray
Band Director Phone
267-4476 ext 115
Band Director Email
justin.pray@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Justin Pray
Jazz Band Director Phone
267-4476 ext. 115
Jazz Band Director Email
justin.pray@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Ivory den Hoed
Vocal Director Phone
267-4476 ext. 115
Vocal Director Email
ivory.denhoed@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Tara Leonard
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
270-3152
One-Act Play Advisor Email
tarajleo4909@gmail.com

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Rebecca Loutsch
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
267-4476
Oral Interp Advisor Email
rebecca.loutsch@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jenny Rice
Student Council Advisor Phone
267-4476
Student Council Advisor Email
jenny.rice@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts