Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
100 E King Ave Gettysburg, SD 57442
Fax
765-2249
Website
www.gettysburg.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/White
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Battlers
Girls Nickname
Lady Battlers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Chip Sundberg
Superintendent Phone
765-2436
Superintendent Email
chip.sundberg@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Wendy Smith
Principal Phone
765-2436
Principal Email
wendy.smith@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Barb Everson
Business Manager Phone
765-2436
Business Manager Email
barb.everson@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Chad Rausch

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Vern Smith
Athletic Director Phone
765-2436
Athletic Director Email
vern.smith@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Vern Smith
Activities Director Phone
765-2436
Activities Director Email
vern.smith@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Tricia Heien
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
765-2436
Girls Basketball Coach Email
tricia.heien@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Jessica Larson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
765-2436
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
djlarson6602@icloud.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Keith Scott
Girls Golf Coach Phone
765-2436
Girls Golf Coach Email
keith.scott@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Jamie Cronin
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
765-2436
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
jamie.cronin@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Mike Schlachter
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
765-2436
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
sli@venturecomm.net

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jamie Cronin
Volleyball Coach Phone
765-2436
Volleyball Coach Email
jamie.cronin@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Bryce Hall
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
765-2436
Boys Basketball Coach Email
hallfam@venturecomm.net

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Jessica Larson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
765-2436
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
djlarson6602@icloud.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Keith Scott
Boys Golf Coach Phone
765-2436
Boys Golf Coach Email
keith.scott@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Jamie Cronin
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
765-2436
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
jamie.cronin@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Mike Schlachter
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
765-2436
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
sli@venturecomm.net

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Football Cheer Coach Name
Sara Johnson
Football Cheer Coach Phone
765-2436
Football Cheer Coach Email
Hoven@venturecomm.net

Football
Football Coach Name
Vern Smith
Football Coach Phone
765-2436
Football Coach Email
vern.smith@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Molly McRoberts
Newspaper Advisor Phone
765-2436
Newspaper Advisor Email
molly@pottercountynews.com

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Caylee Sorum
Yearbook Advisor Phone
765-2436
Yearbook Advisor Email
caylee.sorum@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Walker Rose
Band Director Phone
765-2436
Band Director Email
walker.rose@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Katrina Smith
Vocal Director Phone
765-2436
Vocal Director Email
katrina.smith@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Caylee Sorum
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
765-2436
One-Act Play Advisor Email
caylee.sorum@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Alexis Aspelin
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
765-2436
Oral Interp Advisor Email
Alexis.Aspelin@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Wendy Smith
Student Council Advisor Phone
765-2436
Student Council Advisor Email
wendy.smith@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts