Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
406 N 2nd St Groton, SD 57445
Fax
397-8453
Website
www.grotonarea.com

Other Information
School Colors
Black/Gold
School Song
Fight On
Boys Nickname
Tigers
Girls Nickname
Tigers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Joe Schwan
Superintendent Phone
397-2351
Superintendent Email
joe.schwan@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Kiersten Sombke
Principal Phone
397-2351
Principal Email
kiersten.sombke@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Mike Weber
Business Manager Phone
397-2351
Business Manager Email
mike.weber@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Steve Smith

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Brian Dolan
Athletic Director Phone
397-8381
Athletic Director Email
brian.dolan@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Kiersten Sombke
Activities Director Phone
397-2351
Activities Director Email
kiersten.sombke@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Matt Locke
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
397-8381
Girls Basketball Coach Email
grandslam@nvc.net

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Adam Franken
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
397-8381
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
adam.franken@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Joel Guthmiller
Girls Golf Coach Phone
397-2317
Girls Golf Coach Email
joel.guthmiller@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Chris Kucker
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
848-0267
Girls Soccer Coach Email
kuckerc@outlook.com

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Shaun Wanner
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
397-8381
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
shaun.wanner@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Chelsea Hanson
Volleyball Coach Phone
397-8381
Volleyball Coach Email
chelseahanson3411@yahoo.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Brian Dolan
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
397-8381
Boys Basketball Coach Email
brian.dolan@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Adam Franken
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
397-8381
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
adam.franken@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Joel Guthmiller
Boys Golf Coach Phone
397-2317
Boys Golf Coach Email
joel.guthmiller@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Seth Duncan
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
290-8105
Boys Soccer Coach Email
sethduncan93@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Shaun Wanner
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
397-8381
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
shaun.wanner@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Darin Zoellner
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
397-8381
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
darinzoellner@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Aubray Harry
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
380-8499
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
aubray.harry@ndscs.edu
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Aubray Harry and Jasmine Schinkel
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
397-7539
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
aubray.harry@ndscs.edu
Football Cheer Coach Name
Aubray Harry
Football Cheer Coach Phone
397-7539
Football Cheer Coach Email
aubray.harry@ndscs.edu

Football
Football Coach Name
Shaun Wanner
Football Coach Phone
397-8381
Football Coach Email
shaun.wanner@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kristi Peterson
Yearbook Advisor Phone
397-8381
Yearbook Advisor Email
kristi.peterson@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Austin Fordham
Band Director Phone
397-8381
Band Director Email
austin.fordham@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Austin Fordham
Jazz Band Director Phone
397-8381
Jazz Band Director Email
austin.fordham@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Kayla Duncan
Show Choir Director Phone
397-8381
Show Choir Director Email
kayla.duncan@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Kayla Duncan
Vocal Director Phone
397-8381
Vocal Director Email
kayla.duncan@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Kristen Gonsoir
Debate Advisor Phone
397-8381
Debate Advisor Email
kristen.gonsoir@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Austin Fordham
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
397-8381
One-Act Play Advisor Email
austin.fordham@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Kristen Gonsoir
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
397-8381
Oral Interp Advisor Email
kristen.gonsoir@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jodi Schwan
Student Council Advisor Phone
397-8381
Student Council Advisor Email
jodi.schwan@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Janene Harry
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
397-8381
Visual Arts Advisor Email
janene.harry@k12.sd.us