Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
44577 188th St Hayti, SD 57241
Fax
783-3632
Website
www.hamlin.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Columbia Blue/Gold
School Song
Go Northwestern
Boys Nickname
Chargers
Girls Nickname
Chargers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Patrick Kraning
Superintendent Phone
783-3631
Superintendent Email
patrick.kraning@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Jeff Sheehan
Principal Phone
783-3644
Principal Email
jeff.sheehan@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Terri L Gaikowski
Business Manager Phone
783-3631
Business Manager Email
terri.gaikowski@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Cap Niemann

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Timm MacDonell
Athletic Director Phone
783-3644
Athletic Director Email
timm.macdonell@k12.sd.us

Activities Director

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Casey Johnston
Athletic Trainer Phone
882-0447

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Tim Koisti
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
783-3644
Girls Basketball Coach Email
tim.koisti@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Kayla Johnson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
783-3631
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
kayla.johnson@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Tim Koisti
Girls Golf Coach Phone
783-3644
Girls Golf Coach Email
tim.koisti@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Dan Poppen
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
783-3644
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
dan.poppen@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Ashley Heinrich
Volleyball Coach Phone
783-3644
Volleyball Coach Email
ashley.heinrich@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Todd Neuendorf
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
783-3644
Boys Basketball Coach Email
todd.neuendorf@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Kayla Johnson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
783-3631
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
kayla.johnson@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Tim Koisti
Boys Golf Coach Phone
783-3644
Boys Golf Coach Email
tim.koisti@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Dan Poppen
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
783-3644
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
dan.poppen@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Riley Miller
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
605-351-3679
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
riley.miller@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Janis MacDonell
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
janis.macdonell@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Janis MacDonell
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
783-3644
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
janis.macdonell@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Janis MacDonell / Leslie Sauder
Football Cheer Coach Phone
783-3644
Football Cheer Coach Email
janis.macdonell@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Jeff Sheehan
Football Coach Phone
783-3644
Football Coach Email
jeff.sheehan@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Jayden Engels
Newspaper Advisor Phone
783-3644
Newspaper Advisor Email
jayden.engels@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Jayden Engels
Yearbook Advisor Phone
783-3644
Yearbook Advisor Email
jayden.engels@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Lisa Pedersen
Band Director Phone
783-3644
Band Director Email
lisa.pedersen@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Lisa Pedersen
Vocal Director Phone
783-3644
Vocal Director Email
lisa.pedersen@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Heidi Noem
Student Council Advisor Phone
783-3644
Student Council Advisor Email
heidi.noem@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Jennifer Dorn
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
783-3644
Visual Arts Advisor Email
jennifer.dorn@k12.sd.us