Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
302 Main St Herreid, SD 57632
Fax
437-2264
Website
www.herreid.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Black/Gold
School Song
Notre Dome Victory March
Boys Nickname
Yellowjackets
Girls Nickname
Yellowjackets

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Lance VanderVorst
Superintendent Phone
437-2263
Superintendent Email
lance.vandervorst@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Lance Vander Vorst
Principal Phone
437-2263
Principal Email
lance.vandervorst@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Wayne Hanson
Business Manager Phone
437-2263
Business Manager Email
wayne.hanson@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Josh Sayler

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Clayton Randall
Athletic Director Phone
437-2263
Athletic Director Email
clayton.randall@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Lance VanderVorst
Activities Director Phone
437-2263
Activities Director Email
lance.vandervorst@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Steve Sawinsky
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
649-7674
Girls Basketball Coach Email
steve.sawinsky@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Ryan Yackley
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
649-7818
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
ryan.yackley@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
David Bohlander
Girls Golf Coach Phone
437-2263
Girls Golf Coach Email
david.bohlander@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Maria Sandmeier
Volleyball Coach Phone
682-9306
Volleyball Coach Email
maria.sandmeier@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Chris Hettick
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
649-7818
Boys Basketball Coach Email
chris.hettick@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Sam Glantzow
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
649-7818
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
sam.glantzow@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
David Bohlander
Boys Golf Coach Phone
437-2263
Boys Golf Coach Email
david.bohlander@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer

Football
Football Coach Name
Clayton Randall
Football Coach Phone
437-2263
Football Coach Email
clayton.randall@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kaytlin Beck
Yearbook Advisor Phone
437-2263
Yearbook Advisor Email
kaytlin.beck@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Julie Borr
Band Director Phone
437-2263
Band Director Email
julie.borr@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Julie Borr
Vocal Director Phone
437-2263
Vocal Director Email
julie.borr@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Hilary Robey
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
437-2263
Oral Interp Advisor Email
hilary.robey@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Julie Borr/Jane Bohlander
Student Council Advisor Phone
437-2263
Student Council Advisor Email
julie.borr@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts