Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
415 Iowa Avenue South Highmore, SD 57345
Fax
760-8449
Website
www.highmore-harrold.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/White/Black
School Song
Illinois Loyalty
Boys Nickname
Pirates
Girls Nickname
Pirates

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Quinton Cermak
Superintendent Phone
852-2275
Superintendent Email
quinton.cermak@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Quinton Cermak
Principal Phone
852-2275
Principal Email
quinton.cermak@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Jennifer Farstveet
Business Manager Phone
852-2275
Business Manager Email
jennifer.farstveet@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Paula Haiwick

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Mike Ring
Athletic Director Phone
852-2275
Athletic Director Email
mike.ring@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Mike Ring
Activities Director Phone
852-2275
Activities Director Email
mike.ring@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Mike Ring
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
852-2275
Girls Basketball Coach Email
mike.ring@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Brian Marso
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
852-2275
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
brian.marso@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Kayla Kaltenbach
Girls Golf Coach Phone
852-2275
Girls Golf Coach Email
kayla.kaltenbach@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Rhonda Baloun
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
852-2275
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
rhonda.baloun@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Shelby Hyde
Volleyball Coach Phone
852-2275
Volleyball Coach Email
shelby.hyde@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Scott Pekarek
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
870-9933
Boys Basketball Coach Email
pekarek24@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Brian Marso
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
852-2275
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
brian.marso@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Kayla Kaltenbach
Boys Golf Coach Phone
852-2275
Boys Golf Coach Email
kayla.kaltenbach@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Rhonda Baloun
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
852-2275
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
rhonda.baloun@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Ryan Resel
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
870-2515
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
r_resel@hotmail.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Football Cheer Coach Name
Sierra McCloud
Football Cheer Coach Phone
222-3732
Football Cheer Coach Email
ceeheck95@yahoo.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Quinton Cermak
Football Coach Phone
852-2275
Football Coach Email
quinton.cermak@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Amanda Bast
Newspaper Advisor Phone
852-2275
Newspaper Advisor Email
amanda.bast@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Amanda Bast
Yearbook Advisor Phone
852-2275
Yearbook Advisor Email
amanda.bast@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Kayla Kaltenbach
Band Director Phone
852-2275
Band Director Email
kayla.kaltenbach@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Kayla Kaltenbach
Vocal Director Phone
852-2275
Vocal Director Email
kayla.kaltenbach@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Brita Bergeson
Student Council Advisor Phone
852-2275
Student Council Advisor Email
brita.bergeson@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Shelby Hyde
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
852-2275
Visual Arts Advisor Email
shelby.hyde@k12.sd.us