Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
1747 Lincoln Ave Hot Springs, SD 57747
Fax
745-4166
Website
www.hssd.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/White
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Bison
Girls Nickname
Lady Bison

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Mr. Dennis Fischer
Superintendent Phone
745-4145
Superintendent Email
dennis.fischer@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Troy Lurz
Principal Phone
745-4147
Principal Email
troy.lurz@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Wendy Bilbruck
Business Manager Phone
745-4145
Business Manager Email
wendy.bilbruck@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Bob Preuss

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Brad Zachow
Athletic Director Phone
745-3482
Athletic Director Email
brad.zachow@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Brad Zachow
Activities Director Phone
745-3482
Activities Director Email
brad.zachow@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Nancy Lamb
Administrative Assistant Phone
745-3482
Administrative Assistant Email
nancy.lamb@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Fall River Health Services
Athletic Trainer Phone
605.745-.8910
Athletic Trainer Email
www.frhssd.org

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Ben Kramer
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
605-201-7476
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
ben.kramer@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Mike Remington
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
605-745-1211
Girls Basketball Coach Email
mike.remington@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
John Entwisle
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
745-4146
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
john.entwisle@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Dave Merrill
Girls Golf Coach Phone
745-4280
Girls Golf Coach Email
dws@gwtc.net

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Robert Preuss
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
605-890-2451
Girls Soccer Coach Email
robert.j.preuss@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Dana Nachtigall
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
605-745-3898
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
bretdana@gwtc.net

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Dana Nachtigall
Gymnastics Coach Phone
605-745-3898
Gymnastics Coach Email
bretdana@gwtc.net

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Tanna White
Volleyball Coach Phone
605-890-2159
Volleyball Coach Email
tanna.white@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Aaron Noteboom
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
605-745-4147
Boys Basketball Coach Email
aaron.noteboom@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
John Entwisle
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
605-745-4147
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
john.entwisle@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Dave Merrill
Boys Golf Coach Phone
605-745-4280
Boys Golf Coach Email
dws@gwtc.net

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Robert Preuss
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
605-890-2451
Boys Soccer Coach Email
robert.j.preuss@k12.sd.us

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Dana Nachtigall
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
605-745-3898
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
bretdana@gwtc.net

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Ray Ringstmeyer
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
605-745-4147
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
ray.ringstmeyer@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Trina Simunek
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
605-891-1479
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
njtj04@gmail.com

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Trina Simunek
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
605-891-1479
Competitive Dance Coach Email
njtj04@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Trina Simunek
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
605-891-1479
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
njtj04@gmail.com
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Trina Simunek
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
605-891-1479
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
njtj04@gmail.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Trina Simunek
Football Cheer Coach Phone
891-1479
Football Cheer Coach Email
njtj04@gmail.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Ben Kramer
Football Coach Phone
605-745-4147
Football Coach Email
ben.kramer@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Christina Bsharah
Yearbook Advisor Phone
745-4147
Yearbook Advisor Email
christina.bsharah@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Mellisa Vande Stroet
Band Director Phone
745-4146
Band Director Email
mellisa.vandestroet@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Mellisa Vande Stroet
Jazz Band Director Phone
745-4146
Jazz Band Director Email
mellisa.vandestroet@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Hayes Chohon
Show Choir Director Phone
605-858-4132
Show Choir Director Email
Hayes.Chohon@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Hayes Chohon
Vocal Director Phone
605-858-4132
Vocal Director Email
Hayes.Chohon@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Phone
745-4147

Visual Arts