Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
98 5th Ave W Hoven, SD 57450
Fax
948-2477
Website
www.hoven.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Purple/Gray
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Greyhounds
Girls Nickname
Greyhounds

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
James Kayl
Superintendent Phone
948-2252 Ext 1001
Superintendent Email
james.kayl@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
James Kayl
Principal Phone
948-2252 Ext 1001
Principal Email
james.kayl@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Amy Arbach
Business Manager Phone
948-2252 Ext 1003
Business Manager Email
amy.arbach@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Mark Weber

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jonie Abler
Athletic Director Phone
948-2252 Ext 1018
Athletic Director Email
jonie.abler@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
James Kayl
Activities Director Phone
948-2252 Ext 1001
Activities Director Email
james.kayl@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Tricia Hein
Girls Basketball Coach Email
tricia.hein@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Jessica Larson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
765-2436
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
djlarson@sbtc.net

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Keith Scott
Girls Golf Coach Email
keith.scott@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Jamie Cronin
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
765-2436
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
vern.smith@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jamie Cronin
Volleyball Coach Phone
765-2436
Volleyball Coach Email
jamie.cronin@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Bryce Hall
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
765-2436
Boys Basketball Coach Email
allfam@venturecomm.net

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Jessica Larson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
765-2436
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
djlarson@sbtc.net

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Keith Scott
Boys Golf Coach Email
keith.scott@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Jamie Cronin
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
765-2436
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
jamie.cronin@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Mike Schlachter
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
765-2436
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
sli@venturecomm.net

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Football Cheer Coach Name
Sara Johnson
Football Cheer Coach Phone
605-881-6296

Football
Football Coach Name
Vern Smith
Football Coach Phone
765-2436
Football Coach Email
vern.smith@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
TBA

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kim Hoerner
Yearbook Advisor Phone
948-2252
Yearbook Advisor Email
kim.hoerner@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Elizabeth Bengs
Band Director Phone
948-2252
Band Director Email
elizabeth.bengs@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Elizabeth Bengs
Vocal Director Phone
948-2252
Vocal Director Email
elizabeth.bengs@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Ashley Reuer Griese
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
252-6303
Oral Interp Advisor Email
ashley.reuergriese@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kim Hoerner
Student Council Advisor Phone
948-2252
Student Council Advisor Email
kim.hoerner@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts