Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
500 N Section Line Howard, SD 57349
Fax
772-5516
Website
www.howard.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Orange/Black
School Song
College Boy
Boys Nickname
Tigers
Girls Nickname
Tigers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Marie Lohsandt
Superintendent Phone
772-5515
Superintendent Email
marie.lohsandt@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Travis Aslesen
Principal Phone
772-5515
Principal Email
travis.aslesen@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Kimberly Cleveland
Business Manager Phone
772-5515
Business Manager Email
kimberly.cleveland@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Julie Schwader

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Pat Ruml
Athletic Director Phone
772-5515
Athletic Director Email
pat.ruml@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Pat Ruml
Activities Director Phone
772-5515
Activities Director Email
pat.ruml@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Howard Physical Therapy
Athletic Trainer Phone
772-2131

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Wade Erickson
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
772- 5515
Girls Basketball Coach Email
wade.erickson@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Landon Hammer
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
772-5515
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
landon.hammer@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Al Wiese
Girls Golf Coach Phone
772-5515
Girls Golf Coach Email
alan.wiese@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Landon Hammer
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
772-5515
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
landon.hammer@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Sarah Feldhaus
Volleyball Coach Phone
772-5515
Volleyball Coach Email
sarah.m.feldhaus@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Nick Koepsell
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
772-5515
Boys Basketball Coach Email
nick.koepsell@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Landon Hammer
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
772-5515
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
landon.hammer@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Alan Wiese
Boys Golf Coach Phone
772-5515
Boys Golf Coach Email
alan.wiese@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Landon Hammer
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
772-5515
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
landon.hammer@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Corbin Surat
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
772-5515
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
corbin.surat@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Audreanna Nilges
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
772-5515
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
audreanna.nilges@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Audreanna Nilges
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
772-5515
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
audreanna.nilges@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Audreanna Nilges
Football Cheer Coach Phone
772-5515
Football Cheer Coach Email
audreanna.nilges@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Audreanna Nilges
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
772-5515
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
audreanna.nilges@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Pat Ruml
Football Coach Phone
772-5515
Football Coach Email
pat.ruml@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Mark Galpin
Newspaper Advisor Phone
772-5515
Newspaper Advisor Email
mark.galpin@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Breanna Clarke
Yearbook Advisor Phone
772-5515
Yearbook Advisor Email
breanna.clarke@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Jean Morrison
Band Director Phone
772-5515
Band Director Email
jean.morrison@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Jean Morrison
Show Choir Director Phone
772-5515
Show Choir Director Email
jean.morrison@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Jean Morrison
Vocal Director Phone
772-5515
Vocal Director Email
jean.morrison@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Amy Podhradsky
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
772-5515
One-Act Play Advisor Email
amy.podhradsky@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Amy Podhradsky
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
772-5515
Oral Interp Advisor Email
amy.podhradsky@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Travis Aslesen
Student Council Advisor Phone
772-5515
Student Council Advisor Email
travis.aslesen@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Breanna Clarke
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
772-5515
Visual Arts Advisor Email
breanna.clarke@k12.sd.us