Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
150 5th St SW Huron, SD 57350
Fax
353-6994
Website
www.huron.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Orange/Black
School Song
Illinois Loyalty
Boys Nickname
Tigers
Girls Nickname
Tigers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Kraig Steinhoff
Superintendent Phone
353-6990
Superintendent Email
kraig.steinhoff@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Mike Radke
Principal Phone
353-7800
Principal Email
mike.radke@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Kelly Christopherson
Business Manager Phone
353-6995
Business Manager Email
kelly.christopherson@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Garret Bischoff

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Terry Rotert, CAA
Athletic Director Phone
353-6970
Athletic Director Email
terry.rotert@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Terry Rotert
Activities Director Phone
353-6970
Activities Director Email
terry.rotert@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Darla Halbkat
Administrative Assistant Phone
353-6970
Administrative Assistant Email
darla.halbkat@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Steve Fryberger
Athletic Trainer Phone
354-9650
Athletic Trainer Email
steve.fryberger@k12.sd.us

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Michael Scott/Tyler Spanton
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
605-353-7800
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
tyler.spanton@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Tim Buddenhagen
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
353-6900
Girls Basketball Coach Email
tim.buddenhagen@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Angie Thomas
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
353-7800
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
angie.thomas@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Chris Rozell
Girls Golf Coach Phone
353-6900
Girls Golf Coach Email
chris.rozell@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Myranda Holtrop
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
353-6900
Girls Soccer Coach Email
myranda.holtrop@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Rachel Kary
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
353-7800
Girls Tennis Coach Email
rachel.kary@k12.sd.us

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Angie Thomas
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
353-7800
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
angie.thomas@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Matt Goth
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
16053536970
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
matt.goth@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Julie King
Gymnastics Coach Phone
605-353-6900
Gymnastics Coach Email
julie.m.king@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Josh Lien
Volleyball Coach Phone
605-593-6482
Volleyball Coach Email
joshua.lien@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Jon Schouten
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
605-353-6970
Boys Basketball Coach Email
jonathan.schouten@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Angie Thomas
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
353-7800
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
angie.thomas@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Kyle Johnson
Boys Golf Coach Phone
353-7885
Boys Golf Coach Email
kyle.johnson@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Leah Branaugh
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
353-6900
Boys Soccer Coach Email
leah.branaugh@k12.sd.us

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Tim Hedblom
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
353-7895
Boys Tennis Coach Email
tim.hedblom@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Angie Thomas
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
353-7800
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
angie.thomas@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Matt Goth
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
16053536970
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
matt.goth@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Megan Smith
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
353-7885
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
megan.k.smith@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Megan Smith
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
353-7885
Competitive Dance Coach Email
megan.k.smith@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Molly Charlson
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
353-7800
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
molly.charlson@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Molly Charlson
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
353-7800
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
molly.charlson@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Molly Charlson
Football Cheer Coach Phone
353-7800
Football Cheer Coach Email
molly.charlson@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Scott Spanton
Football Coach Phone
353-7800
Football Coach Email
scott.spanton@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Sarah Rubish
Newspaper Advisor Phone
353-7800
Newspaper Advisor Email
sarah.rubish@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Chris Stahly
Yearbook Advisor Phone
353-7800
Yearbook Advisor Email
chris.stahly@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
James Stueckrath
Band Director Phone
353-7800
Band Director Email
james.stueckrath@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
James Stueckrath
Jazz Band Director Phone
353-7800
Jazz Band Director Email
james.stueckrath@k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Beth Neitzert
Orchestra Director Phone
353-7800
Orchestra Director Email
beth.neitzert@k12.sd.us

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Molly Charlson
Vocal Director Phone
353-7800
Vocal Director Email
molly.charlson@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Mitch Gaffer
Debate Advisor Phone
353-7800
Debate Advisor Email
mitchel.gaffer@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Molly Perry/Chris Stahly
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
353-7800
One-Act Play Advisor Email
molly.perry@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Laura Iverson/Ben Halbkat
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
353-7800
Oral Interp Advisor Email
laura.iverson@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jennifer Fuchs
Student Council Advisor Phone
353-7800
Student Council Advisor Email
jennifer.fuchs@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts