Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
211 5th St Ipswich, SD 57451
Fax
426-6029
Website
www.ipswich.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Orange/Black
School Song
Washington & Lee Swing
Boys Nickname
Tigers
Girls Nickname
Tigers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Trent Osborne
Superintendent Phone
426-6561
Superintendent Email
trent.osborne@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Dan Knust
Principal Phone
426-6571
Principal Email
dan.knust@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Robin Wolff
Business Manager Phone
426-6561
Business Manager Email
robin.weigel-wolff@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Todd Hettich

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Dan Knust
Athletic Director Phone
426-6571
Athletic Director Email
dan.knust@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Dan Knust
Activities Director Phone
426-6571
Activities Director Email
dan.knust@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Elizebeth Otten - Sanford Sports Medicine

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Brian Hogie
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
426-6571
Girls Basketball Coach Email
brian.hogie@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Todd Thorson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
426-6571
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
todd.thorson@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Matt Pollock
Girls Golf Coach Phone
426-6571
Girls Golf Coach Email
matt.pollock@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Todd Thorson
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
426-6571
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
todd.thorson@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Trent Osborne
Volleyball Coach Phone
426-6571
Volleyball Coach Email
trent.osborne@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Tyler Severson
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
426-6571
Boys Basketball Coach Email
tyler.severson@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Todd Thorson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
426-6571
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
todd.thorson@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Matt Pollock
Boys Golf Coach Phone
426-6571
Boys Golf Coach Email
matt.pollock@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Todd Thorson
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
426-6571
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
todd.thorson@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Todd Naasz
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
426-6571
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
todd.naasz@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Morgan Knutson
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
426-6571
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Morgan Knutson
Football Cheer Coach Phone
426-6571

Football
Football Coach Name
Brian Hogie
Football Coach Phone
426-6832
Football Coach Email
brian.hogie@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Angela Shimitz
Yearbook Advisor Phone
426-6571
Yearbook Advisor Email
angela.shimitz@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Becky Nierman
Band Director Phone
426-6571
Band Director Email
becky.nierman@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Becky Nierman
Jazz Band Director Phone
426-6571
Jazz Band Director Email
becky.nierman@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Nate Collins
Vocal Director Phone
426-6571
Vocal Director Email
nate.collins@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Michelle Sihrer
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
426-6571
Oral Interp Advisor Email
michelle.sihrer@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Angie Kulesa
Student Council Advisor Phone
426-6571
Student Council Advisor Email
angie.kulesa@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Angela Shimitz
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
426-6571
Visual Arts Advisor Email
angela.shimitz@k12.sd.us