Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
130 E State St Irene, SD 57037
Fax
263-3316
Website
www.irene-wakonda.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/White/Black
School Song
Minnesota Rouser
Boys Nickname
Eagles
Girls Nickname
Eagles

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
David Hutchison
Superintendent Phone
263-3313
Superintendent Email
dave.hutchison@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Bruce Bailey
Principal Phone
263-3311
Principal Email
bruce.bailey@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Pam Rudd
Business Manager Phone
263-3359
Business Manager Email
pam.rudd@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Mike Logue

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Mike King
Athletic Director Phone
263-3313
Athletic Director Email
mike.king@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Bruce Bailey
Activities Director Phone
263-3311
Activities Director Email
bruce.bailey@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Sanford Health

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Patrick O'Malley
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
263-3311
Girls Basketball Coach Email
patrick.omalley@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Stephanie Ganschow
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
263-3311
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
stephanie.ganschow@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Heath Marshall
Girls Golf Coach Phone
263-3311
Girls Golf Coach Email
heath.marshall@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Mike King
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
263-3311
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
mike.king@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Hannah McCalmont
Volleyball Coach Phone
267-2644
Volleyball Coach Email
hannah.mccalmont@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Stephen Lee
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
263-3311
Boys Basketball Coach Email
stephen.lee@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Stephanie Ganschow
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
263-3311
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
stephanie.ganschow@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Heath Marshall
Boys Golf Coach Phone
263-3311
Boys Golf Coach Email
heath.marshall@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Mike King
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
263-3311
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
mike.king@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Jill Metheny
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
263-3311
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
jill.metheny@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Jill Metheny
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
263-3311
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
jill.metheny@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Jill Metheny
Football Cheer Coach Phone
263-3311
Football Cheer Coach Email
jill.metheny@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Chris Torgerson
Football Coach Phone
263-3311
Football Coach Email
torg23@iw.net

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Stacy Huber
Yearbook Advisor Phone
263-3311
Yearbook Advisor Email
stacy.huber@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Stacey Kirschenman
Band Director Phone
263-3311
Band Director Email
stacey.kirschenman@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Stacey Kirschenman
Vocal Director Phone
263-3311
Vocal Director Email
stacey.kirschenman@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Stephanie Ganschow
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
263-3311
One-Act Play Advisor Email
stephanie.ganschow@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Joan Miller
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
263-3311
Oral Interp Advisor Email
joan.miller@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Ali Garrett
Student Council Advisor Phone
263-3311
Student Council Advisor Email
ali.garrett@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts