Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
300 1st St NE Lake Preston, SD 57249
Fax
847-4311
Website
www.lakepreston.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/Gold
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Divers
Girls Nickname
Divers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dana Felderman
Superintendent Phone
847-4455
Superintendent Email
dana.felderman@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Jordan Solberg
Principal Phone
847-4455
Principal Email
jordan.solberg@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Kristi Curd
Business Manager Phone
847-4455
Business Manager Email
kristi.curd@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Steve Carlson

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jordan Solberg
Athletic Director Phone
847-4455
Athletic Director Email
jordan.solberg@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Jordan Solberg
Activities Director Phone
847-4455
Activities Director Email
jordan.solberg@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Horizon Health Care
Athletic Trainer Phone
847-4484

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Josh Warne
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
847-4455
Girls Basketball Coach Email
jwjune5@msn.com

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Steve Carlson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
847-4455
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
carlsonspc@gmail.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Kristi Curd
Girls Golf Coach Phone
860-4223
Girls Golf Coach Email
kristi.curd@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Bailee Ramstad
Volleyball Coach Phone
847-4455
Volleyball Coach Email
bailee.ramstad@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Brock Dufek
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
847-4455
Boys Basketball Coach Email
brock.dufek@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Steve Carlson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
847-4455
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
carlsonspc@gmail.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Kristi Curd
Boys Golf Coach Phone
860-4223
Boys Golf Coach Email
kristi.curd@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Steve Gilbertson
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
983-5598
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
steve.gilbertson@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Krista O'Dea
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
847-4455
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
krista.odea@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Amber Peterman
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
450-0574
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
peterman.amber@gmail.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Kylie Sheets
Football Cheer Coach Phone
695-5275
Football Cheer Coach Email
kylie.sheets@jacks.sdstate.edu

Football
Football Coach Name
Derek Mertz
Football Coach Phone
983-5598
Football Coach Email
derek.mertz@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Krista O'Dea
Newspaper Advisor Phone
847-4455
Newspaper Advisor Email
krista.odea@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Krista O'Dea
Yearbook Advisor Phone
847-4455
Yearbook Advisor Email
krista.odea@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Kayla Vockrodt
Band Director Phone
847-4455
Band Director Email
kayla.vockrodt@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Kayla Vockrodt
Jazz Band Director Phone
847-4455
Jazz Band Director Email
kayla.vockrodt@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Lynne Brown
Show Choir Director Phone
847-4455
Show Choir Director Email
lynne.brown@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Lynne Brown
Vocal Director Phone
847-4455
Vocal Director Email
lynne.brown@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Krista O'Dea
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
847-4455
One-Act Play Advisor Email
krista.odea@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Morgan Fischer
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
847-4455
Oral Interp Advisor Email
morgan.fischer@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jordan Solberg
Student Council Advisor Phone
847-4455
Student Council Advisor Email
jordan.solberg@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts