Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
206 Chestnut St Langford, SD 57454
Fax
493-6447
Website
www.langford.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Maroon/White/Gold
School Song
The Victors March
Boys Nickname
Lions
Girls Nickname
Lions

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Brett Gibbs
Superintendent Phone
493-6454 ext. 101
Superintendent Email
brett.gibbs@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Mary Hosford
Principal Phone
493-6454 ext.102
Principal Email
mary.hosford@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Julie Hagen
Business Manager Phone
493-6454 ext. 103
Business Manager Email
julie.hagen@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Mike Frey

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Paul Raasch
Athletic Director Phone
493-6454 ext 118
Athletic Director Email
paul.raasch@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Brett Gibbs
Activities Director Phone
493-6454 ext 101
Activities Director Email
brett.gibbs@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Elizebeth Otten

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Michael Alberts
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
493-6454
Girls Basketball Coach Email
michael.alberts@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Lisa Olson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
493-6454
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
tlolson@venturecomm.net

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Michael Alberts
Girls Golf Coach Phone
493-6454 ext. 203
Girls Golf Coach Email
michael.alberts@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Taylor Reints
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
493-6454 ext. 120
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
taylor.reints@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Susan Larson
Volleyball Coach Phone
493-6454 ext.204
Volleyball Coach Email
susan.larson@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Paul Raasch
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
493-6454 ext. 118
Boys Basketball Coach Email
paul.raasch@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Lisa Olson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
493-6454
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
tlolson@venturecomm.net

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Michael Alberts
Boys Golf Coach Phone
493-6454 ext. 203
Boys Golf Coach Email
michael.alberts@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Taylor Reints
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
493-6454 ext. 120
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
taylor.reints@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Kailee Brock
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
493-6454
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
kailee.brock@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Kailee Brock
Football Cheer Coach Phone
493-6454
Football Cheer Coach Email
kailee.brock@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Paul Raasch
Football Coach Phone
493-6454 ext. 118
Football Coach Email
paul.raasch@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Abby Krueger
Yearbook Advisor Phone
493-6454 ext. 126
Yearbook Advisor Email
abby.krueger@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Kelly Wieser
Band Director Phone
493-6454 ext. 133
Band Director Email
kelly.wieser@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Kelly Wieser
Vocal Director Phone
493-6454 ext. 133
Vocal Director Email
kelly.wieser@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Abby Krueger
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
493-6454 ext. 126
Oral Interp Advisor Email
abby.krueger@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Brett Gibbs
Student Council Advisor Phone
493-6454 ext.101
Student Council Advisor Email
brett.gibbs@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts