Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
320 S Main St Lead, SD 57754
Fax
605-717-2815
Website
www.lead-deadwood.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Maroon/White/Gold
School Song
Illinois Loyalty
Boys Nickname
Golddiggers
Girls Nickname
Golddiggers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Erik Person
Superintendent Phone
605-717-3890
Superintendent Email
erik.person@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Mark Jacobs
Principal Phone
605-717-3899
Principal Email
mark.jacobs@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Margie Rantapaa
Business Manager Phone
605-717-3890
Business Manager Email
margie.rantapaa@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Suzanne Rogers

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Paul Nepodal, CAA
Athletic Director Phone
605-717-3899 (ext. 1205)
Athletic Director Email
paul.nepodal@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Paul Nepodal, CAA
Activities Director Phone
605-717-3899 (ext. 1205)
Activities Director Email
paul.nepodal@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Mary Schumacher
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-717-2814 (ext. 1305)
Administrative Assistant Email
mary.schumacher@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Cree Bowen
Athletic Trainer Phone
605-490-7749
Athletic Trainer Email
lbowen1@regional-health.org

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Tim Hansen
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
605-321-1060
Girls Basketball Coach Email
timothy.hansen@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Will Malde
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
605-890-6550
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
will.malde@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Kim Hansen
Girls Golf Coach Phone
605-717-3898
Girls Golf Coach Email
kim.hansen@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Will Malde
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
605-890-6550
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
will.malde@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Philip Thomas
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
605-641-5177
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
philip.thomas@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Kim Hansen
Volleyball Coach Phone
605-717-3898
Volleyball Coach Email
kim.hansen@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Travis Rogers
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
605-920-3966
Boys Basketball Coach Email
twrfly@hotmail.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Will Malde
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
605-890-6550
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
will.malde@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Tim Hansen
Boys Golf Coach Phone
605-717-3899
Boys Golf Coach Email
timothy.hansen@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Will Malde
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
605-890-6550
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
will.malde@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Philip Thomas
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
605-641-5177
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
philip.thomas@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Samantha Rogers
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
701-609-8066
Competitive Dance Coach Email
samantha.rogers@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Wendy Rogers
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
701-770-6566
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
LDHS-Cheer@outlook.com
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Wendy Rogers
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
701-770-6566
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
LDHS-Cheer@outlook.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Wendy Rogers
Football Cheer Coach Phone
701-770-6566
Football Cheer Coach Email
LDHS-Cheer@outlook.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Kyle Kooima
Football Coach Phone
605-884-6303
Football Coach Email
kyle.kooima@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Kim Loeffen
Newspaper Advisor Phone
605-717-3899
Newspaper Advisor Email
kim.loeffen@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kim Loeffen
Yearbook Advisor Phone
605-717-3899
Yearbook Advisor Email
kim.loeffen@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Mick Dragoo
Band Director Phone
605-717-3899
Band Director Email
mick.dragoo@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Kari Owens
Vocal Director Phone
605-717-3899
Vocal Director Email
kari.owens@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Courtney Pierce
Debate Advisor Phone
605-717-3899
Debate Advisor Email
courtney.pierce@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Shaley Lensegrav
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
605-717-3899
One-Act Play Advisor Email
shaley.lensegrav@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Courtney Pierce
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
605-717-3899
Oral Interp Advisor Email
courtney.pierce@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Gary Linn
Student Council Advisor Phone
605-717-3899
Student Council Advisor Email
gary.linn@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Oliver Burgoyne
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
605-717-3899 (ext. 1216)
Visual Arts Advisor Email
oliver.burgoyne@k12.sd.us