Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
800 NE 9th St Madison, SD 57042
Fax
256-7711
Website
www.madison.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Maroon/White
School Song
Loyalty
Boys Nickname
Bulldogs
Girls Nickname
Lady Bulldogs

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Joel Jorgenson
Superintendent Phone
256-7700
Superintendent Email
joel.jorgenson@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Adam Shaw
Principal Phone
256-7706
Principal Email
adam.shaw@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Mitchell Brooks
Business Manager Phone
256-7710
Business Manager Email
mitchell.o.brooks@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Tom Farrell

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Michael Ricke
Athletic Director Phone
256-7706
Athletic Director Email
michael.ricke@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Michael Ricke
Activities Director Phone
256-7706
Activities Director Email
michael.ricke@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Gina Fritz
Athletic Trainer Phone
256-7706
Athletic Trainer Email
gina.fritz@k12.sd.us

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Nico Feroni
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
256-7706
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
nico.feroni@trojans.dsu.edu

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Danelle Keninger
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
256-7717
Girls Basketball Coach Email
danelle.keninger@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Bob Cordts
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
256-7706
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
robert.cordts@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Joey Liesinger
Girls Golf Coach Phone
256-7706
Girls Golf Coach Email
joey.liesinger@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Robb Graham
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
483-3362
Girls Tennis Coach Email
robb.graham@k12.sd.us

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Maxine Unterbrunner
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
256-7706
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
maxine.unterbrunner@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Maridee Dossett
Gymnastics Coach Phone
256-7717
Gymnastics Coach Email
maridee.dossett@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jill Kratovil
Volleyball Coach Phone
256-7717
Volleyball Coach Email
jill.kratovil@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Jeff Larsen
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
256-7717
Boys Basketball Coach Email
jeff.larsen@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Bob Cordts
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
256-7706
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
robert.cordts@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Joey Liesinger
Boys Golf Coach Phone
256-7706
Boys Golf Coach Email
joey.liesinger@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Joe Bundy
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
256-7706
Boys Tennis Coach Email
joe.bundy@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Maxine Unterbrunner
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
256-7706
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
maxine.unterbrunner@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Chris Waba
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
256-7717
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
chris.waba@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Liz Gors
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
256-7721
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
liz.gors@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Liz Gors
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
256-7721
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
liz.gors@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Kindra Wiese
Football Cheer Coach Phone
256-7717
Football Cheer Coach Email
kindra.wiese@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Kindra Wiese
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
256-7717
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
kindra.wiese@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Max Hodgen
Football Coach Phone
256-7706
Football Coach Email
max.hodgen@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Dana Gonyo
Newspaper Advisor Phone
256-7706
Newspaper Advisor Email
dana.gonyo@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kristie Olson
Yearbook Advisor Phone
256-7706
Yearbook Advisor Email
kristie.olson@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Terrance Kenny
Band Director Phone
256-7706
Band Director Email
terrence.kenny@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Terrance Kenny
Jazz Band Director Phone
256-7706
Jazz Band Director Email
nicole.decker@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Jennifer Richards
Show Choir Director Phone
256-7706
Show Choir Director Email
jennifer.richards@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Jennifer Richards
Vocal Director Phone
256-7706
Vocal Director Email
jennifer.richards@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Nicole Troxell
Debate Advisor Phone
256-7706
Debate Advisor Email
nicole.troxell@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Anne Elisa Brown
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
256-7706
One-Act Play Advisor Email
anneelisa.brown@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Matt Groce
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
256-8181
Oral Interp Advisor Email
grocematt@gmail.com

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Dana Gonyo, Cassondra Grogan
Student Council Advisor Phone
256-7706
Student Council Advisor Email
dana.gonyo@k12.sd.us, cassondra.grogan@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Cassondra Grogan
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
256-7706
Visual Arts Advisor Email
cassondra.grogan@k12.sd.us