Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
PO Box 207 Marion, SD 57043
Fax
648-3652
Website
www.marion.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Maroon/White
Boys Nickname
Bearcats
Girls Nickname
Lady Bearcats

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Mark Froke
Superintendent Phone
648-3615
Superintendent Email
mark.froke@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Bill Leberman
Principal Phone
648-3615
Principal Email
bill.leberman@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Erin Kaufman
Business Manager Phone
648-3615
Business Manager Email
erin.kaufman@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Larry Langerock

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Denise Arbach
Athletic Director Phone
648-3615
Athletic Director Email
denise.arbach@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Denise Arbach
Activities Director Phone
648-3615
Activities Director Email
denise.arbach@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Orthopedic Institute

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
denise.arbach@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Nathan Epp
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
648-3615
Girls Basketball Coach Email
nepp@freemanacademy.org

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Jerry Kippes
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
648-3615
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
jerry.kippes@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
nschrag@freemanacademy.org
Girls Golf Coach Phone
925-4237

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Jerry Kippes
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
648-3615
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
jerry.kippes@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Kenneth Schroeder
Volleyball Coach Phone
648-3615
Volleyball Coach Email
kenneth.schroeder@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Austin Unruh
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
648-3615
Boys Basketball Coach Email
au.unruh@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
jerry.kippes@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
nschrag@freemanacademy.org
Boys Golf Coach Phone
925-4237

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Jerry Kippes
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
648-3615
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
jerry.kippes@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
925-4237
Football Cheer Coach Name
Tasha Olsen
Football Cheer Coach Phone
648-3615

Football
Football Coach Phone
648-3615

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Denise Arbach
Yearbook Advisor Phone
648-3615
Yearbook Advisor Email
denise.arbach@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Victoria Rakus
Band Director Phone
648-3615
Band Director Email
victoria.rakus@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Victoria Rakus
Vocal Director Phone
648-3615
Vocal Director Email
victoria.rakus@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
648.3615

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Linda Luke
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
648-3615
Oral Interp Advisor Email
linda.luke@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Amanda Foht
Student Council Advisor Phone
648-3615
Student Council Advisor Email
amanda.foht@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts