Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
623 E 4th St Miller, SD 57362
Fax
853-3041
Website
www.miller.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Green/White
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Rustlers
Girls Nickname
Rustlers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Charlene Crosswait
Superintendent Phone
853-2614
Superintendent Email
charlene.k.crosswait@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Steve Schumacher
Principal Phone
853-2455
Principal Email
steve.schumacher@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Sara Gates
Business Manager Phone
853-2614
Business Manager Email
sara.gates@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Natalie Bertsch

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Josh Haaland
Athletic Director Phone
853-2455
Athletic Director Email
josh.haaland@k12.sd.us

Activities Director

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Tom McGough
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
853-2455
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
tom.mcgough@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Karren Rogers
Girls Golf Coach Phone
853-2711
Girls Golf Coach Email
karren.rogers@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Tom McGough
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
853-2455
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
tom.mcgough@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Linda DeBoer
Volleyball Coach Phone
853-2455
Volleyball Coach Email
linda.deboer@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Josh Haaland
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
853-2455
Boys Basketball Coach Email
josh.haaland@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Tom McGough
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
853-2455
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
tom.mcgough@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Karren Rogers
Boys Golf Coach Phone
853-2711
Boys Golf Coach Email
karren.rogers@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Tom McGough
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
853-2455
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
tom.mcgough@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Ryan Resel
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
853-2455 or 870-2515
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
r_resel@hotmail.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Elizabeth Engle
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
853-2455
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
elizabeth.engle@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Elizabeth Engle
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
853-2455
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
elizabeth.engle@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Baley Sargent
Football Cheer Coach Phone
853-2455
Football Cheer Coach Email
baleysargent40@gmail.com
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
853-2455

Football
Football Coach Name
Quinton Cermak
Football Coach Phone
852-2275
Football Coach Email
quinton.cermak@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Robin Sivertsen
Yearbook Advisor Phone
853-2455
Yearbook Advisor Email
robin.sivertsen@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Colin Otteson
Band Director Phone
853-2455
Band Director Email
collin.otteson@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Colin Otteson
Jazz Band Director Phone
853-2455
Jazz Band Director Email
collin.otteson@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Cleo Kleinsasser
Show Choir Director Phone
853-2455
Show Choir Director Email
cleo.kleinsasser@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Cleo Kleinsasser
Vocal Director Phone
853-2455
Vocal Director Email
cleo.kleinsasser@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Megan Hopkins
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
853-2455
One-Act Play Advisor Email
megan.e.hopkins@gmail.com

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Kristina Luczak
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
853-2455
Oral Interp Advisor Email
kristina.luczak@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Steve Schumacher
Student Council Advisor Phone
853-2455
Student Council Advisor Email
steve.schumacher@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts