Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
920 North Capital St Mitchell, SD 57301
Fax
995-3047
Website
www.mitchell.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Black/Gold
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Kernels
Girls Nickname
Kernels

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Joseph Graves
Superintendent Phone
995-3010
Superintendent Email
joseph.graves@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Dr. Joe Childs
Principal Phone
995-3034
Principal Email
joe.childs@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Steve Culhane
Business Manager Phone
995-3012
Business Manager Email
steve.culhane@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Deb Olson

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Cory Aadland, CMAA
Athletic Director Phone
995-3082
Athletic Director Email
cory.aadland@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Cory Aadland, CMAA
Activities Director Phone
995-3082
Activities Director Email
cory.aadland@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Meagan Schoenfelder
Administrative Assistant Phone
995-3082
Administrative Assistant Email
meagan.schoenfelder@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Clayton Gropper
Athletic Trainer Phone
995-3028
Athletic Trainer Email
clayton.gropper@k12.sd.us

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Eric Witte
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
995-3082
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
eric.witte@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Cole Knippling
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
995-3082
Girls Basketball Coach Email
cole.knippling@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Katie Buschbach
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
995-3082
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
katie.buschbach@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Mark Horan
Girls Golf Coach Phone
995-3082
Girls Golf Coach Email
mark.horan@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Bob Lemon
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
630-0595
Girls Soccer Coach Email
robert.lemon@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Pat Moller
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
6059953082
Girls Tennis Coach Email
patrick.moller@k12.sd.us

Girls Track & Field

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Andy Everson
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
995-3082
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
andy.everson@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Audra Rew
Gymnastics Coach Phone
995-3060wk/770-8454cell/996-1183hm.
Gymnastics Coach Email
audra.rew@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Deb Thill
Volleyball Coach Phone
770-3097
Volleyball Coach Email
deb.thill@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Ryker Kreutzfeldt
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
995-3082
Boys Basketball Coach Email
ryker.kreutzfeldt@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Katie Buschbach
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
995-3082
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
katie.buschbach@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Ryker Kreutzfeldt
Boys Golf Coach Phone
995-3082
Boys Golf Coach Email
ryker.kreutzfeldt@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Sean McQuillan
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
995-3082
Boys Soccer Coach Email
sean.mcquillan@k12.sd.us

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Pat Moller
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
6059953082
Boys Tennis Coach Email
patrick.moller@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Andy Everson
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
995-3082
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
andy.everson@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Alisha Lockhart
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
440-1188
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
alisha.lockhart@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Cassey Verhey
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
933-0415
Competitive Dance Coach Email
cassey.verhey@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Football Cheer Coach Name
Alisha Lockhart
Football Cheer Coach Phone
440-1188
Football Cheer Coach Email
alisha.lockhart@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Kent VanOverschelde
Football Coach Phone
770-7264
Football Coach Email
kent.vanoverschelde@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Gretchen Smith
Yearbook Advisor Phone
995-3034
Yearbook Advisor Email
gretchen.smith@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Ryan Stahle
Band Director Phone
995-3040
Band Director Email
ryan.stahle@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Ryan Stahle
Jazz Band Director Phone
995-3040
Jazz Band Director Email
ryan.stahle@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Nick McGraw
Show Choir Director Phone
995-7778
Show Choir Director Email
nick.mcgraw@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Nick McGraw
Vocal Director Phone
995-7778
Vocal Director Email
nick.mcgraw@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Madi Miller
Debate Advisor Phone
995-3034
Debate Advisor Email
madison-ainsley.miller@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Melissa Miller
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
995-3034
One-Act Play Advisor Email
melissa.miller@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Madi Miller
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
995-3034
Oral Interp Advisor Email
madison-ainsley.miller@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Nancy Leach
Student Council Advisor Phone
995-3034
Student Council Advisor Email
nancy.leach@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Marica Shannon
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
995-3034
Visual Arts Advisor Email
marica.shannon@k12.sd.us