Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
500 N Main Mt. Vernon, SD 57363
Fax
236-5604
Website
www.mtvernon.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal/Silver/Black
School Song
Ring the Bell
Boys Nickname
Titans
Girls Nickname
Titans

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Clint Nelson
Superintendent Phone
236-5237
Superintendent Email
clint.nelson@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Eric Denning
Principal Phone
236-5237
Principal Email
eric.denning@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Allison Sandland
Business Manager Phone
236-5237
Business Manager Email
allison.sandland@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Dale Larsch

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Eric Denning
Athletic Director Phone
236-5237
Athletic Director Email
eric.denning@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Eric Denning
Activities Director Phone
236-5237
Activities Director Email
eric.denning@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Sue Stahl
Administrative Assistant Phone
6052365237
Administrative Assistant Email
sue.stahl@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Bryce Berletic/Craig Pickart
Athletic Trainer Phone
995-2000/999-2525
Athletic Trainer Email
bryce.berletic@avera.org

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Preston Kristensen
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
680-0391
Girls Basketball Coach Email
preston.kristensen@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Bonnie Schmidt
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
942-7743
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
bonnie.schmidt@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Allison Harris
Girls Golf Coach Phone
605-236-5237
Girls Golf Coach Email
allison.harris@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Lawron Bohr
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
942-7743
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
lawron.bohr@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Josh Geppert
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
605-933-1562
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
josh.geppert@auroraplains.com

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Darcy Deinert
Volleyball Coach Phone
236-5237
Volleyball Coach Email
darcy.deinert@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Eric Denning
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
236-5237
Boys Basketball Coach Email
eric.denning@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Bonnie Schmidt
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
942-7743
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
bonnie.schmidt@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Chase Hetland
Boys Golf Coach Phone
605-359-7670
Boys Golf Coach Email
chase.hetland@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Jason Helling
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
999-0543
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
jason.helling@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Josh Geppert
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
933-1562
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
josh.geppert@auroraplains.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Jennifer Guindon
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
942-7743
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
jennifer.guindon@guidehouse.com
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Jennifer Guindon
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
942-7743
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
jennifer.guindon@guidehouse.com
Football Cheer Coach Phone
942-7743
Football Cheer Coach Email
jennifer.guindon@guidehouse.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Brent Olson
Football Coach Phone
236-5237
Football Coach Email
brent.olson@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Allison Sandland
Newspaper Advisor Phone
236-5237
Newspaper Advisor Email
allison.sandland@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Dana Schuldt
Yearbook Advisor Phone
236-5237
Yearbook Advisor Email
dana.schuldt@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Chase Jamison
Band Director Phone
236-5237
Band Director Email
chase.jamison@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Chase Jamison
Jazz Band Director Phone
236-5237
Jazz Band Director Email
chase.jamison@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Jenna Jamison
Vocal Director Phone
236-5237
Vocal Director Email
jenna.jamison@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Jenna Jamison
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
236-5237
One-Act Play Advisor Email
Jenna.jamison@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Kandy Punt
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
236-5237
Oral Interp Advisor Email
kandy.punt@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Dana Schuldt
Student Council Advisor Phone
236-5237
Student Council Advisor Email
dana.schuldt@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Dana Schuldt
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
605-236-5237
Visual Arts Advisor Email
dana.schuldt@k12.sd.us