Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
501 Dartmouth Newell, SD 57760
Fax
456-2395
Website
www.newell.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Maroon/White
School Song
Washington & Lee Swing
Boys Nickname
Irrigators
Girls Nickname
Irrigators

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Andrew Fergen
Superintendent Phone
456-2393
Superintendent Email
andrew.fergen@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Steve Schoenfish
Principal Phone
456-2393
Principal Email
steven.schoenfish@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Sophie Burditt
Business Manager Phone
456-2393
Business Manager Email
sophie.burditt@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Tyrel Bonnet

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Steve Schoenfish
Athletic Director Phone
456-2393
Athletic Director Email
steven.schoenfish@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Steve Schoenfish
Activities Director Phone
456-2393
Activities Director Email
steven.schoenfish@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Sage Robinson-Miller
Athletic Trainer Phone
605-484-7920
Athletic Trainer Email
Sage.Robinson-miller@k12.sd.us

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Scott Wince
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
456-2393
Girls Basketball Coach Email
scott.wince@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Kyle Sanderson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
456-2393
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
kyle.sanderson@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Scott Wince
Girls Golf Coach Phone
456-2393
Girls Golf Coach Email
scott.wince@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Kyle Sanderson
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
456-2393
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
kyle.sanderson@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Tysha McDonald
Volleyball Coach Phone
456-2393
Volleyball Coach Email
tyshamuller7@gmail.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Paul McLaughlin
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
456-0102
Boys Basketball Coach Email
Paul.McLaughlin@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Kyle Sanderson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
456-2393
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
kyle.sanderson@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Scott Wince
Boys Golf Coach Phone
456-2393
Boys Golf Coach Email
scott.wince@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Kyle Sanderson
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
456-2393
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
kyle.sanderson@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Dylan VanDerBoom
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
456-2393
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
dv3096@gmail.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer

Football
Football Coach Name
Tyrel Bonnet
Football Coach Phone
456-2393
Football Coach Email
tyrel.bonnet@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Emylee Hencey
Yearbook Advisor Phone
456-2393
Yearbook Advisor Email
Emylee.Hencey@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Jenn Stomprud
Band Director Phone
456-2393
Band Director Email
jenn.stomprud@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Phone
456-2393

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Phone
456-2393

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Mara Carrier
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
456-2393
One-Act Play Advisor Email
mara.carrier@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Mara Carrier
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
456-2393
Oral Interp Advisor Email
mara.carrier@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Cara Muckridge
Student Council Advisor Phone
456-2393
Student Council Advisor Email
cara.muckridge@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Cheyenne Burt
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
456-2393
Visual Arts Advisor Email
Cheyenne.Burt@k12.sd.us