Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
221 3rd St Mellette, SD 57461
Fax
887-3101
Website
www.northwestern.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Green/Gold
School Song
Go U Northwestern
Boys Nickname
Wildcats
Girls Nickname
Wildcats

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Ryan Bruns
Superintendent Phone
887-3467 x1002
Superintendent Email
ryan.bruns@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Ryan Bruns
Principal Phone
887-3467 x1002
Principal Email
ryan.bruns@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Lisa Frericks
Business Manager Phone
887-3467 x1004
Business Manager Email
lisa.frericks@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Kevin Nash

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Nora Groft
Athletic Director Phone
887-3467 x1019
Athletic Director Email
nora.groft@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Nora Groft
Activities Director Phone
887-3467 x1019
Activities Director Email
nora.groft@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Jessica Halvorson
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-887-3467 x1001
Administrative Assistant Email
jessica.halvorson@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Julie Berry and Kyle Everson
Athletic Trainer Phone
622-5900
Athletic Trainer Email
julie.berry@avera.org and kyle.everson@avera.org

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Kyle Everson
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
622-5900
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
kyle.everson@avera.org

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Jason Sparling
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
715-416-1501
Girls Basketball Coach Email
Jsparling@papacharlies.com

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Kris Boekelheide
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
605-290-3833
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
kris@nvc.net

Girls Golf

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Scott Boone
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
887-3467 x1016
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
scott.boone@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Nora Groft
Volleyball Coach Phone
887-3467 x1019
Volleyball Coach Email
nora.groft@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Anthony Redman
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
887-3467 x1006
Boys Basketball Coach Email
anthony.redman@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Kris Boekelheide
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
605-290-3833
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
kris@nvc.net

Boys Golf

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Wade Rozell
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
887-3467 x1032
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
wade.rozell@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Jessica Cihak
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
887-3467 x1018
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
jessica.cihak@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Jessica Cihak
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
887-3467 x1018
Competitive Dance Coach Email
jessica.cihak@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer

Football
Football Coach Name
Ben Buisker
Football Coach Phone
228-7673
Football Coach Email
buiskerb@hotmail.com

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Nora Groft
Newspaper Advisor Phone
887-3467 x1019
Newspaper Advisor Email
nora.groft@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Nora Groft
Yearbook Advisor Phone
887-3467 x1019
Yearbook Advisor Email
nora.groft@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Wendy Thorson
Band Director Phone
887-3467 x1026
Band Director Email
wendy.thorson@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Wendy Thorson
Jazz Band Director Phone
887-3467 x1026
Jazz Band Director Email
wendy.thorson@k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Wendy Thorson
Orchestra Director Phone
887-3467 x1026
Orchestra Director Email
wendy.thorson@k12.sd.us

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Jessica Cihak
Vocal Director Phone
887-3467 x1018
Vocal Director Email
jessica.cihak@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Jolinda Finley
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
290-0875
One-Act Play Advisor Email
jolinda.finley@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Laurie Richards
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
973-610-1901
Oral Interp Advisor Email
laurie@laurierichards.com

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Ryan Bruns
Student Council Advisor Phone
887-3467 x1002
Student Council Advisor Email
ryan.bruns@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Jennifer Schell
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
887-3467 x1025
Visual Arts Advisor Email
jennifer.schell@k12.sd.us