Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
3201 S Kiwanis Ave Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Fax
336-9272
Website
www.oghs.ogknights.org

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/White
School Song
Stars and Stripes Forever
Boys Nickname
Knights
Girls Nickname
Lady Knights

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Kyle Groos
Superintendent Phone
336-6241
Superintendent Email
kgroos@ogknights.org

Principal
Principal Name
Joan Mahoney
Principal Phone
336-3644
Principal Email
jmahoney@ogknights.org

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Lisa Rysavy
Business Manager Phone
335-6557
Business Manager Email
lrysavy@ogknights.org

School Board President
School Board President Name
Matt Mueller

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Steve Kueter
Athletic Director Phone
575-3301
Athletic Director Email
skueter@ogknights.org

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Steve Kueter
Activities Director Phone
575-3301
Activities Director Email
skueter@ogknights.org

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Aaron Strand
Administrative Assistant Phone
575-3300
Administrative Assistant Email
astrand@ogknights.org

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Tiffany Giese
Athletic Trainer Phone
575-3317
Athletic Trainer Email
tgiese@ogknights.org

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Colin Frommelt
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
605-575-3300
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
colin.frommelt@avera.org

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Kent Kolsrud
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
575-3300
Girls Basketball Coach Email
kkolsrud@ogknights.org

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Aaron Strand
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
575-3300
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
astrand@ogknights.org

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Tom Jansa
Girls Golf Coach Phone
605-376-2148
Girls Golf Coach Email
oggolfcoach@gmail.com

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Sheila Diercks
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
575-3300
Girls Soccer Coach Email
sdiercks@ogknights.org

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Don Barnes
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
575-3300
Girls Tennis Coach Email
barney44@sio.midco.net

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Aaron Strand
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
575-3300
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
astrand@ogknights.org

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Matt Lynch
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
6055753300
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
ogormanwrestling@gmail.com

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Skye Bork
Gymnastics Coach Phone
575-3300
Gymnastics Coach Email
sbork@ogknights.org

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Cale Hecht
Volleyball Coach Phone
575-3300
Volleyball Coach Email
checht@ogknights.org

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Derek Robey
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
575-3300
Boys Basketball Coach Email
drobey@ogknights.org

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Aaron Strand
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
575-3300
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
astrand@ogknights.org

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Tom Jansa
Boys Golf Coach Phone
575-3300
Boys Golf Coach Email
oggolfcoach@gmail.com

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Ryan Beier
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
575-3300
Boys Soccer Coach Email
rbeier@ogknights.org

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Don Barnes
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
575-3300
Boys Tennis Coach Email
barney44@sio.midco.net

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Aaron Strand
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
575-3300
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
astrand@ogknights.org

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Matt Lynch
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
575-3300
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
ogormanwrestling@gmail.com

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Tina Barnett
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
575-3300
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
ogcheer@ogknights.org

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Erin Arends
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
575-3300
Competitive Dance Coach Email
earends@ogknights.org

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Jen Kolb
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
575-3300
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
jkolb@ogknights.org
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Jen Kolb
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
575-3300
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
jkolb@ogknights.org
Football Cheer Coach Name
Jen Kolb
Football Cheer Coach Phone
575-3300
Football Cheer Coach Email
jkolb@ogknights.org

Football
Football Coach Name
Jayson Poppinga
Football Coach Phone
575-3300
Football Coach Email
jpoppinga@ogknights.org

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Skye Bork
Newspaper Advisor Phone
336-3644
Newspaper Advisor Email
sbork@ogknights.org

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Skye Bork
Yearbook Advisor Phone
336-3644
Yearbook Advisor Email
sbork@ogknights.org

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Ben Koch
Band Director Phone
575-3326
Band Director Email
bkoch@ogknights.org

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Ben Koch
Jazz Band Director Phone
575-3326
Jazz Band Director Email
bkoch@ogknights.org

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Jessica Perkins
Orchestra Director Phone
575-3326
Orchestra Director Email
jperkins@ogknights.org

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Rachel Hickman
Show Choir Director Phone
605-575-3327
Show Choir Director Email
rhickman@ogknights.org

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Rachel Hickman
Vocal Director Phone
575-3327
Vocal Director Email
rhickman@ogknights.org

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Bob Stevens
Debate Advisor Phone
336-3644
Debate Advisor Email
bstevens@ogknights.org

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Teresa Fester
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
336-3644
One-Act Play Advisor Email
tfester@ogknights.org

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Teresa Fester
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
336-3644
Oral Interp Advisor Email
tfester@ogknights.org

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Heather Nohrenberg
Student Council Advisor Phone
336-3644
Student Council Advisor Email
hnohrenberg@ogknights.org

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Pat Frankman
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
336-3644
Visual Arts Advisor Email
pfrankman@ogknights.org